Greater Toronto Movies

Ford v Ferrari

Ford v Ferrari

Score: 8.85 / 10

Director: James Mangold
Producer: James Mangold, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Matt Damon, Christian Bale, Jon Bernthal, Caitriona Balfe, Tracy Letts, Josh Lucas, Noah Jupe, Remo Girone, Ray McKinnon, JJ Feild, Jack McMullen
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Ford v Ferrari movie reviews

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, December 2, 2019 11:10:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year! Will see again several times. Christian Bale and Matt Damon were cast absolutely perfectly. Sincerely hope this wins an oscar!!

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, December 2, 2019 12:27:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie

  • 6

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 4:08:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Director could have easily trimmed the time by 30 minutes so I won't jump on the band wagon and give it 5 stars. I think Christian slightly out shined Matt in their roles, but not by much. Solid movie based on true story, good to know HF II was an azz, and gave me an appreciation of race drivers. The length gave me spells of boredom.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 4:04:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie I love Ford

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 2:27:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a good movie. Probably the best I’ve seen this year.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, December 1, 2019 10:55:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie that keeps you interested. Great acting and action sequences. Overall, a solid effort on a true event, just a few changes to the real story. Sound and effects were terrific. Must see again, my favorite flick this year.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Saturday, November 30, 2019 11:08:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I gained great respect for those who choose a career in serious racing. The movie showed that the competition was twofold: against Ferrari and oversized egos at Ford. Matt Damon and Christian Bale were fantasy.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Saturday, November 30, 2019 12:12:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Although it seemed like it was going to be long and drawn out by the length (2 1/2 hours) it was not! Great movie, well acted and the pace kept our interest all the way throught.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Thursday, November 28, 2019 11:29:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Historical—informative—exciting—poignant

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Thursday, November 28, 2019 7:02:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Continuous action. Great characters, great actors and storiy