Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.03 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 11:29:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read all the reviews, most are one star for this movie, but still I'm a huge Ryan Gosling fan so thought it can't be as bad as people are saying. I was so disappointed, it's actually worse. Couple beside left and never returned. Why didn't I follow them an hour in. Give me back my Saturday night I wasted at the movies please. Every review says how boring this movie is. I hate to say it but they are spot on the money. Boring Boring Boring.

  • 4

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:46:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was ok. Yes maybe it was a bit long and boring in places. Could have been about 30 mins shorter but still ok. More of a watch on DVD movie, then you can fast forwarded through the boring bits.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:34:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst sequel since Weekend at Berrnies two. Slow dark movie with a below average performance from all actors. Found myself looking at my watch every five minutes wishing the time away and asking myself "why did I pay to see this" One word for this movie. Boring.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 6:02:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best sequels ever. It stayed true to the original in style and substance. Dark? Yes, it's about a very distopian future and it's one of the few thinking man's science fiction movies in recent years. Anyone who thinks this is boring has seen too many superhero movies.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 4:55:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great cast, sadly couldn't make the movie great. So dark, so boring, so loud. The music in this movie is so loud you will get a headache. Worst movie I have seen this year.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:35:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A rare thing indeed: an excellent sequal and a fantastic film in it's own right. Visually stunning, innovative & intellectually satisfying. But if you're just looking to turn your brain off and watch an action shoot-em-up, go elsewhere.

  • 5

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, November 11, 2017 8:19:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sci Fi are my favorite but if your going to watch this bring a pillow. This movie is slow. Very disappointing.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, November 11, 2017 1:00:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I want my money back

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, November 10, 2017 7:25:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie...

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, November 10, 2017 6:35:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Girlfriend dragged me to see this movie, I then dragged her out after an hour. Just so boring. Went to Tim Hortons for coffee, that was like going to theme park compared to watching this movie.