Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.03 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 1:54:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually amazing movie. The plot was dark and perfect for the future generations.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, November 3, 2017 10:24:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cerebral, perhaps a little to much for the masses, but I enjoyed it.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 2:57:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well done movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 10:08:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a truly well done movie. Best sequel you could ever want. Ford was brilliant and brought a smile to my face. Must see! Strong female characters, strong male characters, great actors, the failure of patriarchal society in addition to what it means to be sentient and human. phenomenal questions of our time.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 7:14:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The locations, the settings, the photography is absolutely gorgeous. The direction of the movie is also superb! But this is a movie you need to watch in the big screen... you'll lose all the beauty of it watching it in a small screen, so watch it before they take it down.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 8:02:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was good except the sound was too loud. Many dark scenes. The man who could not see was pure evil.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 7:57:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A decay society where people lost the meant of living. Cyber people were more humans than the humans

  • 7

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 7:07:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Took a long time to create the story before the first action scene... like almost an hour and I admit it that I dozed off a few times. The next 90 minutes though were super and I really enjoyed. In the end I am glad I saw it and would recommend a theatre view as a TV just wont do this epic justice.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:41:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best science fiction movie of this year so far.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 30, 2017 12:23:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. We decided to go to one more show before the movie is not longerr showing in the big screens.