Greater Toronto Movies

The Meg

The Meg

The Meg

Score: 7.5 / 10

Release Date: August 10, 2018
Director: Jon Turteltaub
Producer: Belle Avery, Colin Wilson, Lorenzo di Bonaventura
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jason Statham, Li Bingbing, Rainn Wilson, Ruby Rose, Winston Chao, Cliff Curtis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 113 minutes

Write a Review


The Meg movie reviews

  • 10

    The Meg

    Tuesday, August 28, 2018 4:20:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow this movie was super cool. Oh yeah!!!!

  • 10

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 6:14:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. We know is fake lol but it was an amazing action movie.

  • 4

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 5:16:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jaws on steroids. Lost credibility when Meg is cruising thru waters where swimmers are wading. A + is when you see Longmire star Robert Taylor in a supporting role/hero.

  • 1

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 2:07:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iím pretty tired of all the fake reviews on this site. The movie is predictable and tiresome. I wanted to throw something at the screen. You will forget all about this movie by tomorrow

  • 3

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 26, 2018 1:22:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    *LeTs tAkE sOmeThiNg tRue anD cRaP AlL oVer It*

  • 10

    The Meg

    Saturday, August 25, 2018 1:24:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. It had my wife jumping in her seat. It has a lot of good action parts thru out the movie.

  • 10

    The Meg

    Saturday, August 25, 2018 8:12:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this move,great action movie, a few times I was at the edge of my seat.Good story for a shark movie.

  • 7

    The Meg

    Friday, August 24, 2018 11:06:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I Really enjoyed this movie. Great comedy moments a few feels moments and a lot of well timed jump scares and startles. Had to subconciously dodge a flying plastic cork/door at one point as I watched it 3D. Everything you want in a shark movie.

  • 10

    The Meg

    Friday, August 24, 2018 2:19:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolute thriller! Every character very good! Casting is awesome. Literally jumped out of my seat four times!!! Canít wait for the sequel. I am definitely going to see it again. Adore Jason Statham and the billionaire oh yeah and the little girl and her mom and grandpa and the guys..... well crap I loved the whole dad blame movie!!! Go see it you will love it!

  • 10

    The Meg

    Thursday, August 23, 2018 8:03:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie in my opinion a great summer thrill with good acting, impressive CGI and unlike most shark movies thats been released over the years it doesn't go with stupid gimics like tornados, hybrid sharks , zombie sharks and any other shark movie that made no sense , not only does the meg execute the shark well but also how its there and is still alive instead of just saying its there cause its there , is it flawless no every movie has flaws even amazing box office movies like jaws but in my opinion the meg is 5 megalodon corpses being chomped by a bigger one out 5 (#deckershado)