Greater Toronto Movies

The Meg

The Meg

The Meg

Score: 7.5 / 10

Release Date: August 10, 2018
Director: Jon Turteltaub
Producer: Belle Avery, Colin Wilson, Lorenzo di Bonaventura
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jason Statham, Li Bingbing, Rainn Wilson, Ruby Rose, Winston Chao, Cliff Curtis
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 113 minutes

Write a Review


The Meg movie reviews

  • 8

    The Meg

    Tuesday, August 14, 2018 11:05:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good summertime flick. Lots of cliche's and predictable plot points, and in some parts some pretty cheesy dialogue, but for pure entertainment value it is never boring and has some pretty decent action sequences. One of those "leave your brain at the door and just enjoy with a big bucket of popcorn" movies. If you're looking for an artsy/indie movie with intellectual overtones and character-study feel, this is not the movie for you. Also, this movie is surprisingly not that bloody. Whether that's a good thing or a bad thing is for you to decide.

  • 7

    The Meg

    Monday, August 13, 2018 10:13:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME

  • 7

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 12, 2018 7:19:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed the movie.. brother not as much as me.. only reason it is not a 5 is there should of been more Carnage and Mayhem.. but overall a great movie

  • 7

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 12, 2018 5:57:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good action although highly predictable. You will like if enjoy shark movies.

  • 10

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 12, 2018 4:04:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Will definitely worth watching and wil be going again, Jason... you rock

  • 5

    The Meg

    Sunday, August 12, 2018 3:58:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    pretty good acting but, the movie didn't show enough of the star in my opinion ..... by star I mean the shark . Some funny bits ,some scare you bits , but mostly the shark scenes are a fin gliding through the water . That earns 3 stars in my book .

  • 8

    The Meg

    Saturday, August 11, 2018 7:24:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie great actors. Very suspenseful

  • 9

    The Meg

    Saturday, August 11, 2018 1:42:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was very well done. It will keep you engaged and on the edge of your seat the whole movie. You will definitely love this movie!!

  • 10

    The Meg

    Saturday, August 11, 2018 1:13:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! Definitely one of the best movies I have seen in a while. It had me on the edge of my seat and screaming with the best.