Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.16 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Rating: 18A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2:37:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Donít know why they used a yellow rain jacket for both movies. Probably the first scene needed get more dramatic. One thing amazes me is the make up of the clown. They did a good job with this one. We need a sequel.

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2:32:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Canada such a lovely place. We lived there for 2 years. I like how the kids stayed together and they fought back the clown. The movie had some funny scenes. The mom who was paranoid about his kidís health was funny.

  • 10

    IT

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2:28:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The red balloon was creepy. The library part was a scary part. I think I am not insulting anyone in here by commenting my feed back about the movie. Police? For comments. Are you serious? Do you want to start an international war between USA in Canada for some posts? Expense lawyer. Lol Please follow the rules of the website.

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2:13:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One comment has it right. It's the mood of the movie, the music and the story more than the outright booo scares. That's why it's the highest grossing horror movie of all time. And for the canadian woman who wants her lawyer to get involved. It's people like you that support Trudeau, whiny people who want mommy government to solve all problems. Stop being a snowflake, grow a pair and move on. Snowflake...

  • 2

    IT

    Tuesday, October 10, 2017 12:56:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Now I am 100 times more upset than what I have been after I was misled by those high scores reviews to watch this movie two weeks ago. I find it not scary at all and I left halfway of the movie as it was so boring, I went home and I posted my genuine reviews in Tribute.ca saying this movie "is not scary" as I believe I have the right to let everyone know I am totally disappointed because I did spend my money and my precious time. In fact, I did nothing wrong at the first place. As I will browse this site from time to time to see what is going on, I am so shocked tonight when I find out that someone calling those who said this movie "is not scary" as "bitches with a tiny brain". HOW DARE YOU saying in public about someone who speaks the truth. This is Canada, we are governed by law and we have the freedom of speech but not the freedom of harassing innocent people in public with dirty words. This is a CRIMINAL ACT. I and my husband will definitely consult with our lawyer and also report to the Police Department showing the photos that we have taken from Tribute.ca of the last 3 "5-stars reviews" tonight which we believe they were all coming from the same source and someone's dirty mouth. We hope our action will succeed to put the one who has posted this ridiculous evil comments in here to Jail. We don't care who you are working for and why you are doing this EVIL thing to all of us who gave the same honest comment. Right now, WE NEED YOUR SINCERE APOLOGIZE HERE.

  • 10

    IT

    Monday, October 9, 2017 1:50:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really well done, up there for best Stephen King adaptation. I cant wait for Chapter 2.

  • 10

    IT

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:57:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was creepy but no so scary. I loved the film. I just took a photograph of the robbing part coment as my lawyer said to do that. Slander on line is a crime. In my opinion I donít think I robbed anyone to watch this movie. My two cents.

  • 10

    IT

    Monday, October 9, 2017 4:13:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Epic movie.

  • 1

    IT

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:46:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Low, Low budget film, that is why don't expect too much

  • 2

    IT

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 11:56:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wanted to see the scariest part of this non-scary movie? Watch the trailer and you can save your time and money.