Greater Toronto Movies

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Score: 5.97 / 10

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Director: David Leitch
Producer: A.J. Dix, Beth Kono, Charlize Theron, Eric Gitter, Kelly McCormick, Peter Schwerin
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Charlize Theron, James McAvoy, John Goodman, Til Schweiger, Eddie Marsan, Sofia Boutella, Toby Jones
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Atomic Blonde movie reviews

  • 1

    Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 11:51:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wait for it to come to TV. Not worth paying money for this one.

  • 1

    Atomic Blonde

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 5:47:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    George Lucas was partly right with THX1138 - except that people WANT to buy violence and fantasy, there is no need for govt violence propaganda when so many people are willing to pay for it. At least better Bond films focused on a plot with good action, acting and techno - this movie spews violence and peddles lez porn just to seem hip & relevant as a poor substitute to actual plot and chrachter motives. what a waste of time & money...one star only becasue zero stars is not allowed

  • 7

    Atomic Blonde

    Friday, September 22, 2017 1:14:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent Jane Bond flick, awesome soundtrack, nice twist, good action. A fun romp. If you are looking for Shakespeare look elsewhere, if you love action escapism this is it.

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 1:47:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great popcorn flick!

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 3:18:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic action movie with a great female lead too. Also, the soundtrack is so awesome. I hope they make more of these. I would watch them over the new James Bond movies any day

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 10:00:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So out of character for Charlize Theron to make an action movie, but in a good way. She's the Bruce Lee of glam movie stars. Good story, riveting acting and non-stop violence. Wow! (and easy on the eyes) She's the female version of Tom Cruise. (without the nuttiness) Impressive achievement, l have a whole new respect for her.

  • 8

    Atomic Blonde

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:48:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed the plot. Lots of great action & good 👊👩fight scenes.

  • Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, September 5, 2017 3:52:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a load of junk. I expect more from this cast!?

  • 6

    Atomic Blonde

    Friday, September 1, 2017 10:24:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this - in spite of the negative reviews. Yes it was on the edge with some girl-on-girl (Shouldn't be an issue these days - right ?). Yes it had nudity and a lot of smoking scenes and yes it was very violent. But this was a hard core bond style action movie. You know, where the hero is indestructible and can take bullets and a beating and still kick butt and look good (ish) doing it. I agree the triple twisting dismount at the end was bewildering but it does open up to a series doesn't it?

  • 4

    Atomic Blonde

    Wednesday, August 30, 2017 8:57:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was my husbands pick and even he was disappointed and never really figured out the story line. As for me Charlize Theron is beautiful as ever, the shoes all through were spectacular but beyond that there was so much smoking I have to think it was sponsored by a cigarette company and very violent scenes after awhile I just shut down and started working on my to do list in my head....