Greater Toronto Movies

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

Score: 5.05 / 10

Release Date: August 4, 2017
Director: Jon Shenk
Producer: Diane Weyermann, Richard Berge
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Al Gore
Rating: G
Genre: Documentary
Running Time: 98 minutes

Write a Review


An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power movie reviews

  • 2

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Friday, August 11, 2017 11:00:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I checked 1 star because 0 stars was not an option. What a piece of trash. If you believe this misinformation, I am sure Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny are personal friends of yours.

  • 10

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Thursday, August 10, 2017 6:58:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have not seen the movie yet but want to. I just have to comment on all the Fake News crew. I truly do not understand your mentality. You put your life in the hands of doctors (scientists of the human body) probably on a regular basis but in the case of climate change - a sickness of the earth body brought about by parasites (us) not living in harmony with the earth, causes you to automatically rant on about fake news and scientists up to ??? What do you think they are up to? Look at it this way, if you are wrong the entire planet and all its creatures are going to be under extreme stress - many will not survive - but if the scientists are wrong it just means that there be more renewable energy. Do you realize what you are going to be responsible for if you continue with this fake story. Do you realize that many past republicans acted to look after our shared environment.

  • 2

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Thursday, August 10, 2017 1:24:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Frankly, the predictions made in the first movie did not pan out.....the data has been altered many times by the scientific community and by Al Gore himself (recall the altered map he had posted years ago?). His home alone uses 34 times more energy than the average US home and he flies his private jet to the environmental summits. How can I take this guy seriously? No thanks, I will pass on this one and use the money saved to buy a meal for a homeless person.

  • 2

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Thursday, August 10, 2017 10:27:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Al Gore should be euthanised for this. Don't waste yr time or money

  • 9

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Wednesday, August 9, 2017 10:33:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Relevant and important.

  • 1

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Wednesday, August 9, 2017 5:04:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow, when or why did they have to resort to so many lies and made up data? Can you say Fear Mongering!

  • 9

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Tuesday, August 8, 2017 6:58:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watch it - reality check or reminder

  • 2

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Monday, August 7, 2017 2:05:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thank goodness we have Donald Trump to protect the American businessman.

  • An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Monday, August 7, 2017 1:59:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Trump Administration has proven climate change is a myth concocted by Democrats to control the minds and wallets of free-thinking Americans. Don't sell your business interests short by falling for their evil fake fear mongering.

  • 9

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 10:11:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Have not watched yet, waiting for it to come locally. Very excited about it. The 1st movie was fantastic. Anytime I see somebody says it's propaganda (it's incorrect) . Propaganda are the lies the government tells us, not the fighters like AL GORE and others who try to reveal to people, what the government is hiding. Anyone who says it's propaganda - are the converted robots that believe the bull the government feeds people. The government has so many people in their pocket and they feed us info in a way that creates a bit of doubt. When we doubt - we deny that this problem exists. If the government keep enough people in doubt- they can keep doing nothing about the real problem of climate change. They can continue to say we need more and more proof etc. The same thing happened with cigarettes. Strong evidence about the cancer connection but the governments still said they wanted more and more proof.....