Greater Toronto Movies

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Score: 5.92 / 10

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Director: David Leitch
Producer: A.J. Dix, Beth Kono, Charlize Theron, Eric Gitter, Kelly McCormick, Peter Schwerin
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Charlize Theron, James McAvoy, John Goodman, Til Schweiger, Eddie Marsan, Sofia Boutella, Toby Jones
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Atomic Blonde movie reviews

  • 8

    Atomic Blonde

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:48:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed the plot. Lots of great action & good 👊👩fight scenes.

  • Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, September 5, 2017 3:52:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a load of junk. I expect more from this cast!?

  • 6

    Atomic Blonde

    Friday, September 1, 2017 10:24:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed this - in spite of the negative reviews. Yes it was on the edge with some girl-on-girl (Shouldn't be an issue these days - right ?). Yes it had nudity and a lot of smoking scenes and yes it was very violent. But this was a hard core bond style action movie. You know, where the hero is indestructible and can take bullets and a beating and still kick butt and look good (ish) doing it. I agree the triple twisting dismount at the end was bewildering but it does open up to a series doesn't it?

  • 4

    Atomic Blonde

    Wednesday, August 30, 2017 8:57:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was my husbands pick and even he was disappointed and never really figured out the story line. As for me Charlize Theron is beautiful as ever, the shoes all through were spectacular but beyond that there was so much smoking I have to think it was sponsored by a cigarette company and very violent scenes after awhile I just shut down and started working on my to do list in my head....

  • 1

    Atomic Blonde

    Monday, August 28, 2017 3:51:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to wonder who this spam guy is that puts all these movies as five star and goes overboard with the sales job. This is a niche film, not great not bad, but if you like this sort of thing you'll be happy, but if you're looking for a story, good acting, and a reason to remain seated, you're out of luck.

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 12:39:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Relivin the MTV era a great action scene With Charlize Theron, Not over the top action realistic hand-to-hand combat with a good story behind ,love the eighties Setting !

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 5:58:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great actors & sound track.

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 12:18:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Charlize Theron and Supporting cast are amazing. Lots of action. Amazing soundtrack and cinematography. <3

  • 4

    Atomic Blonde

    Monday, August 21, 2017 5:04:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was ok. Plot was confusing. Hard to follow but this is definitely better then the trash wonder women was. I would go see this over wonder women anyday of the week.

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Monday, August 21, 2017 12:32:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thoroughly enjoyed this flick! Liked it so much I saw it again the next week. Excellent sound track, great locations in London & Berlin, non stop thrills, great action, with lots of twists!