Greater Toronto Movies

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Score: 6.02 / 10

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Director: David Leitch
Producer: A.J. Dix, Beth Kono, Charlize Theron, Eric Gitter, Kelly McCormick, Peter Schwerin
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Charlize Theron, James McAvoy, John Goodman, Til Schweiger, Eddie Marsan, Sofia Boutella, Toby Jones
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Atomic Blonde movie reviews

  • 1

    Atomic Blonde

    Thursday, August 3, 2017 6:08:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good acters , if there is no plot or story line, what is there? Sorry I made my daughter go with me, waste of time and money.

  • 9

    Atomic Blonde

    Thursday, August 3, 2017 4:36:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie! Lots of spies and double agents. East Berlin, West Berlin, Russian, U.K. People double crossing each other, dishonesty. The Atomic Blond kicks ass and comes out on top. Also a few juicy girl/girl scenes. Pay attention and you will enjoy its complexity. Not for kids.

  • 6

    Atomic Blonde

    Thursday, August 3, 2017 2:28:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Atomic Bomb was good although I had my doubts at the beginning. The interrogation scenes I was not really crazy about and I had flashbacks about one of the worst movies ever, Vantage Point. Even though those scenes popped up now and then it didn't take away from the flow too much. As many people stated, there were a lot of twists and turns and trying to figure out what the end game of some characters were wasn't easy. The nudity was no big deal, wasn't that much nor was it very graphic. It is a movie for adults after all. I would watch it again. It was nice to see one of the actors from Ray Donovan in the movie. Go in with an open mind and not huge expectations and I'm sure you will enjoy it!

  • 4

    Atomic Blonde

    Thursday, August 3, 2017 11:29:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very confusing script, it is hard to tell who is who, and whom she is trying to destroy. They cross the border of East and West Berlin easily, which was impossible before the wall came down. Fight scenes were better than the Wonder Woman.

  • 7

    Atomic Blonde

    Thursday, August 3, 2017 12:15:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie looked good, the fight scenes were awesome, the sound track was excellent! It's rated 18A so...not sure why people are so shocked by the violence and nudity. Yes the plot was a bit confusing, but have we become so impatient that we complain because it was hard to follow in the middle? The twist at the end was cool.

  • 1

    Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, August 1, 2017 11:47:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyment of premise... 80's, Berlin, Music, Concept... thank you.. 100% Execution of movie... not sure what happen. I will not bad mouth the movie. I appreciate the effort. Lastly, I suggest anyone to purchase the soundtrack.. and impress anyone in your life that is GenX

  • 8

    Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, August 1, 2017 11:15:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I never thought id like this movie but watched it with an open mind. I really enjoyed this Jane Bond type movie. Actually better than any corny Bond movie. No stupid gadgets or gimmicks. Theron was great. Fight scenes exceptional and had the bruises to prove it. Car chase as good as any. I want to see more, sequel please.

  • 9

    Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, August 1, 2017 11:01:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Girl on girl perfection

  • Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, August 1, 2017 7:53:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A chore to follow the story line, which was very thin. This was an overblown vehicle for Charlize Theron, focused on her every moment. Not recommended by us.

  • 1

    Atomic Blonde

    Tuesday, August 1, 2017 5:32:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Trashy, hard to follow. I was hoping to see the "Female James Bond" as one reviewer compared Charlize Theron to. It didn't even come close!