Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.3 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 6

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 9:17:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not very scary, but still a pretty good movie; the kids did a really good acting job. You can't beat Stephen King books but I think this movie is difficult to turn into a movie. Still worth the money in my opinion and will go see the next chapter.

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 9:07:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is very well done, I have Coulrophobia as many people do .NOT a movie for young kids or anyone with this phobia.

  • IT

    Monday, September 11, 2017 12:48:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GARBAGE (0 STARS) GARBAGE

  • 8

    IT

    Monday, September 11, 2017 12:04:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked this movie as a whole, the acting by all was very well done. I get that there is so much to the story and trying to squeeze it all in 2 hours seems to be impossible, but they did a good job. They could have almost made this first part into 2, developing the plot better. Overall a well done job.

  • 1

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:37:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its very stupid. i thought it would be scary but its not even close to scary its too dramatic they make it seem better than it is.

  • 8

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:25:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!

  • 4

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 9:04:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Original was scarier.

  • 2

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:08:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Predictable

  • 7

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 12:27:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I usually don't go watch horror movies but 'IT' was talked about for so many decades that I had to make sure this horror story is part of my known movies. This is the usual scary movie with a couple of good twists. I am sad there is too little information about who or what is 'Pennywise the dancing clown' and how it came to exist. However, I am glad a good amount of information is given about how and why most of the kids suffer their abusive or neglecting parents. All this without falling into exaggeration or clichés. The scenes inside the 'haunted house' could have been better and so could have been the acting of the older bully boys. Generally a very good movie that has the expected effect.

  • 2

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 11:41:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie sucked. Way too long and it didn't make sense. Just a lot of jumping around and the clown just randomly appearing. Not scary at all. I was ready to walk out after the first hour and a half but I wanted to stay until the end but staying until the end I didn't miss much. Will not watch again. Thus movie is terrible. Go on cheap night if you must see this movie