Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.34 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Rating: 18A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 7

    IT

    Sunday, September 10, 2017 12:27:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I usually don't go watch horror movies but 'IT' was talked about for so many decades that I had to make sure this horror story is part of my known movies. This is the usual scary movie with a couple of good twists. I am sad there is too little information about who or what is 'Pennywise the dancing clown' and how it came to exist. However, I am glad a good amount of information is given about how and why most of the kids suffer their abusive or neglecting parents. All this without falling into exaggeration or clichés. The scenes inside the 'haunted house' could have been better and so could have been the acting of the older bully boys. Generally a very good movie that has the expected effect.

  • 2

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 11:41:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie sucked. Way too long and it didn't make sense. Just a lot of jumping around and the clown just randomly appearing. Not scary at all. I was ready to walk out after the first hour and a half but I wanted to stay until the end but staying until the end I didn't miss much. Will not watch again. Thus movie is terrible. Go on cheap night if you must see this movie

  • 9

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 9:36:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really good. Movie wasnt cheesy like the old one. Kids did a good job and pennywise was really good. I wouldnt say it was all out jump scares but more mind scary! Well done!

  • 5

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 8:44:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wasn't as good as the original . The original Pennywise was creepier IMO. There were no jump out of your seat moments which was disappointing . Not up to the usual Stephen King standards ,but then remakes usually aren't .

  • 3

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 5:57:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sooooo disappointed in It. I was really looking forward to it for awhile now and found it just flat. Yes it's true to the book, more or less, but it lacks any zest. Pennywise has but one look through the entire film, so what you see in the preview is what you get, nothing else. There is nothing terrifying about Pennywise after the first time you see it. Don't know how else to describe the entire film aside from saying it was flat.

  • 1

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 11:57:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Booooooring

  • 10

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 11:20:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good

  • 8

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 2:27:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Two seniors enjoyed this show! Good storyline and a few chuckles!

  • 9

    IT

    Saturday, September 9, 2017 1:19:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was great... But the seats are very uncomfortable and my neck & back hurt me so much when I left and still hurts like hell...

  • 9

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 11:12:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of 2017 brought me back to the 80's was funny heartfelt & scary all in 1!!!