Greater Toronto Movies

Only the Brave

Only the Brave

Only the Brave

Score: 9.09 / 10

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Director: Joseph Kosinski
Producer: Dawn Ostroff, Erik Howsam, Jeremy Steckler, Lorenzo di Bonaventura, Michael Menchel, Molly Smith, Thad Luckinbill, Trent Luckinbill
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Josh Brolin, Miles Teller, Jeff Bridges, James Badge Dale, Taylor Kitsch, Jennifer Connelly
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Only the Brave movie reviews

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 9:50:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unlike the other movies, this is a true 5 stars best movie that everyone should watch it.

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 2:56:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I recommend go see this movie. Jennifer Connelly's performance is excellent. All the actors performed very well! I like the way the movie had multiple stories going as it developed several characters. Also the dialogues between all the characters is real life material, including the way the movie depicts the camaraderie among the Hot Shots. This movie does an excellent job portraying the burdens placed on family life as well as the family-life sacrifices these firefighter public servants made before the ultimate sacrifice. Seeing their photos at the end, very real. Not too long ago, I read an article talking about a push to bring back real life - real people oriented movies to Hollywood. Some of the ones I have seen lately, especially this one, appear to have been made with that thought in mind. This movie offers humor, drama, then it leaves you feeling sad yet hopeful.

  • 4

    Only the Brave

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 11:33:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow paced movie and I expected more drama. I respect that it is a truly tragic story however it could have been portrayed better.

  • 7

    Only the Brave

    Wednesday, November 1, 2017 1:08:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best thing is it is a true story that needed to be told. It dragged a bit in the middle especially when they tried to develop the characters and the bonds they felt. Even though I knew the ending the intensity was strong. This is a tear jerker ending in an immense way. Bring tissues. My prayers for the families.

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:39:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome, great movie!

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Monday, October 30, 2017 10:31:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Top pick, shouldn't miss it.

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Monday, October 30, 2017 10:29:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! Very entertaining and also very touching story. Worth all the money.

  • 8

    Only the Brave

    Monday, October 30, 2017 1:07:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has a laughter, fear, anger, and sadness. You get to see how they train and how they live their daily lives single and married. It's well worth the evening out and cost of the movie. I would watch again.

  • 10

    Only the Brave

    Sunday, October 29, 2017 7:51:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We enjoyed this movie from the beginning till the end! Highly recommended.

  • 9

    Only the Brave

    Sunday, October 29, 2017 4:30:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, didnít know about this event until the movie.