Greater Toronto Movies

The Snowman

The Snowman

The Snowman

Score: 4.25 / 10

Release Date: October 20, 2017
Director: Tomas Alfredson
Producer: Eric Fellner, Piodor Gustafsson, Robyn Slovo, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Michael Fassbender, Rebecca Ferguson, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Chloe Sevigny, Val Kilmer, J.K. Simmons
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


The Snowman movie reviews

  • 5

    The Snowman

    Monday, October 23, 2017 5:06:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow,

  • 8

    The Snowman

    Monday, October 23, 2017 12:00:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very enjoyable movie. Scenery was great. I haven't read the book so wasn't sure what to expect but I thought it was well done. Some scenes were hard to understand but as long as you pay attention you shouldn't have a problem following the story.

  • 1

    The Snowman

    Monday, October 23, 2017 9:13:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Convoluted with no direction.It was very difficult to follow what story line there was so I simply stopped trying and accepted that it was simply a poor movie.Believe me, don't waste your time. Maybe the "artsy"crowd will see something positive in it.

  • 1

    The Snowman

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 8:28:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jo Nesbo books are thinkers...Jo Nesbo movies are stinkers

  • 8

    The Snowman

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 5:35:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't understand why people are saying it's a bad movie. My friend and I both thought is was good. There is lots of suspense and leaves you guessing until the end. Definitely worth seeing.

  • 1

    The Snowman

    Sunday, October 22, 2017 1:24:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wait for it to be on Netflix so you can fall asleep on the couch instead of the theater.

  • 6

    The Snowman

    Saturday, October 21, 2017 5:45:58 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Great acting- nice photography. Interesting story. The book is better than the movie but still worth seeing.

  • 1

    The Snowman

    Saturday, October 21, 2017 11:12:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Reference review Oct. 19th,2017 (below). The book is just like the movie! Movie goers don't waste you time or money. It really warrants a zero!!

  • 4

    The Snowman

    Saturday, October 21, 2017 9:11:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow pace takes place in England. Seen better Thrillers. Skip this movie when i went to see it 20 people where in the cinema on a Friday evening.

  • 2

    The Snowman

    Saturday, October 21, 2017 2:24:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What the hell did I just try to watch? Confusing and extremely boring. I had to use the bathroom with maybe 25 minutes of film to go. After using the bathroom I left the theatre. I have no idea who the murderer is, nor do I care. Wait for it to appear on Netflix and watch it when there’s nothing else to watch.