Greater Toronto Movies

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Score: 7.15 / 10

Release Date: June 2, 2017
Director: Patty Jenkins
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Richard Suckle, Zack Snyder
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen, Elena Anaya, Ewen Bremner, Lucy Davis, Saïd Taghmaoui, Eugene Brave Rock
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Wonder Woman movie reviews

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 24, 2017 8:41:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a great movie!

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, June 23, 2017 6:54:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My son who is vey picky for movies liked this film. We went yesterday to see this movie.

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Thursday, June 22, 2017 5:06:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brought my daughter to see this movie and was glad I did Great movie. I would say the best super hero movie since the first Avengers movie, looking forward to the Justice League movie 1`

  • 4

    Wonder Woman

    Thursday, June 22, 2017 1:31:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't hate this movie, but I had to suspend my disbelief a number of times while watching it, it was just so ludicrous. The actors were great, Gal Gadot and Chris Pine, but the story was ridiculous.

  • 1

    Wonder Woman

    Thursday, June 22, 2017 1:25:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had to suspend my rational intelligence far too many times. Boring, yakity yak, explosions, ridiculous jumps, explosions, she wins, the end. Zzzzzzzz.....

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 8:18:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good Movie. My son liked the movie.

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 5:07:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Linda Carter was and still actress for the role of Wonder Woman. When I went to watch this movie I was concern with the new actress but I found she did a good job. I did not like the crazy lady so much and the Nazis but the movie filled up my expections. Everyone have their own opinions and seriously I am not upset with the negative reviews. :)

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 10:23:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't believe these ratings... I mean, it's sad because this site (and others) have already hoodwinked so many people into seeing it. It's garbage.. The ratings are being shilled... here's an example: 'Movie was fine. We watched 2 times. Waiting to buy the movie when comes out. :)' That's what the person wrote next to a 5/5 star rating. Movie was "fine" so they gave it a 5 star rating. Oh and then "buy the movie when it comes out." I'm going to do the opposite. I'm going to steal the movie and then play it 100 times in the background so that if I divide the amount of money I spent by the amount I stole watching pirated copies it will essentially be like I didn't go to this movie.

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 10:17:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    OK, this is NOT a 5/5 star movie. At all. Not even close. The ONLY reason I said yes when my wife asked me to go was because I looked at reviews saying 5 stars. Well, now I know tribute ratings are meaningless. If the movie cost $150M to make, then a full $75M was used to shill up the ratings. Don't bother seeing this movie. First of all, large swathes of this movie are just boring. The love story between Wonder Woman (a goddess) and Chris Pine's character (I don't even remember his name) is clunky and just not convincing. Right from the "look how big my dick is" scene to the end of the movie. Boring. I literally fell asleep. Everything in the movie that takes place in London could have been cut out and replaced with something better... I presume there was nothing better. The action sequences are luke warm at best. And I'm comparing these to the other Marvel movies. They are short and mostly revolve around this wrist guard deflection move (conveniently all bullets shot at her are aimed at her upper torso within wrist distance). And she has to block bullets, but doesn't seem affected by shrapnel from bombs that explode 1.5 feet away from her. And she's a goddess so, does she even have to block bullets? Is she doing this for fun? And the culminating battle between her and Ares was a huge yawner. The only good thing I can say about this movie is Gal Gadot is really hot. Her costume covered up too much of her body though. Needed a tighter cuirass to show off her breasts a bit more. I have a theory: The feminist movement shilled up this movie by paying sites like this to massage their algorithms and give it high ratings. We live in an algorithm massaging world now. Facebook, twitter, google... they are all trying to pull the wool over our eyes.

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, June 20, 2017 9:38:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gal Gadot is the perfect wonder woman