Greater Toronto Movies

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Score: 7.15 / 10

Release Date: June 2, 2017
Director: Patty Jenkins
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Richard Suckle, Zack Snyder
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen, Elena Anaya, Ewen Bremner, Lucy Davis, Saïd Taghmaoui, Eugene Brave Rock
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Wonder Woman movie reviews

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Sunday, June 4, 2017 9:37:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gal Gadot's portrayal of Wonder Woman revealed her true character - one of extreme strength and extreme love for her fellow man, which was the perfect combination. More people should follow her example.

  • 1

    Wonder Woman

    Sunday, June 4, 2017 9:18:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree with with the movie action scenes being awesome but her as an actor she is terrible. They should have found another person to play as wonder women because she is boring to watch for dialogue. The guy that is with her during the movie carried her

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Sunday, June 4, 2017 6:38:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent ,a definate 5 star and more

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Sunday, June 4, 2017 12:45:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well-written story and perfect casting!

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 11:30:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My fave comic book since 2012 is the Brian Azzarello Clif Chiang version. Absolutely loved it. This movie was very true to their version in a lot of ways and I was glad to see their names mentioned in the special thanks section near the end of the credits. Yes, others contributed, acknowledged. Simply put, the best Superhero movie in a while; worthy of being mentioned along with some of the Batman movies. I experience the movie in those rock 'em sock 'em pay your right arm seats along with 3D glasses. I do hope to see it again in regular edition. Gail Gadot aced the role.

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 10:25:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The action scenes was awesome but the main actor for this movie she is terrible. She does ruin the movie for me. I wish they had a different actor

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 10:15:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    First super hero movie I ever saw and LOVED it. Fight scenes were so well done. Loved the slow motion action. Two hours and twenty minutes went by much too quickly. Definitely a must see movie.

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 10:08:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Patty is our savior . Amazing movie , colorful and gud story line. Its true to comics new and old . Fight scenes with Aries , with lightning strikes like in wonder woman 2009 and she flies at last.

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 9:45:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVE THIS MOVIE!

  • 3

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 8:49:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    she is miscast