Greater Toronto Movies

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Score: 7.15 / 10

Release Date: June 2, 2017
Director: Patty Jenkins
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Richard Suckle, Zack Snyder
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen, Elena Anaya, Ewen Bremner, Lucy Davis, Saïd Taghmaoui, Eugene Brave Rock
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Wonder Woman movie reviews

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 1:43:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As super hero movies go it was as good as any and better than most. I cannot imagine any other woman portraying Wonder Woman. The casting was spot on. Strong and compassionate. She kicks ass. Very similar to the first Captain America movie. Great story. Action all the way to the end of the movie. I will see it many more times this summer with family.

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 1:22:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best DC movie since The Dark Knight. Perfect amount of emotions, laughs and fights. I highly recommend the film if you're into action or comic adaptations! :)

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 1:15:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    For years I've heard stories of a Wonder Woman movie. For years they have never panned out. Studios always got cold feet and stepped away from the project, fearing that people would not go to the theaters to see a strong Amazonian lead. That is not the real reason. The truth is jealously because, in the right hands, a Wonder Woman movie would be so much better than any of the other DC heroes movies to have hit the screens. That's right, I said it. This is THE BEST DC-based movie I have yet seen. Of course, this is in my opinion, and your view might differ; but even if it does... so what? It is still a worthy movie for this character either way. Gal Gadot is perfect. The interplay between her and Chris Pine's Steve Trevor is so much fun to watch. GO SEE THIS MOVIE! My only gripe is that it could have used a stronger set of villain characters as Diana's adversaries.

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Saturday, June 3, 2017 12:33:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing Movie!! Gal Gadot was absolutely sexy and did her character very well! Best DC movie up to date!

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, June 2, 2017 9:48:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome film!

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, June 2, 2017 8:50:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome film, reminded me of Captain America First Avenger a little, about time DC got it right

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, June 2, 2017 6:21:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie. Gal Gadot is amazing in movie.

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, June 2, 2017 5:45:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    MY GRANDMOTHER FIRST MOVIE IN THE IMAX EXPERIENCE, SHE LOVED IT

  • 6

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, June 2, 2017 3:08:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too long. Not for little kids. Character is good, serious, not for everyone.

  • 6

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, June 2, 2017 3:07:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dark.....certainly not for kids (or little girls), long, serious subject matter, WWII, however, "she" is mesmerizing. It is worth seeing for this young woman in the role.