Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.8 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 2

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 3:53:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah, that must have been my problem!? My mind hasn't transcended enough to find baby eating and crispy corpses wonderfully artistic. You have got to be joking, this movie was a pile of horse sh*t, if I wanted a horror movie I would've seen one, and it certainly would've been better than this Appalling garbage. Don't waste your money, go see "IT" instead, at least Stephen King has some talent for horror and you don't have to guess what his movie is about.

  • 2

    mother!

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 11:16:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie did not make any sense to me. It was confusing and I kept saying "what the ??" Lots of unanswered questions when I walked out. I do not suggest seeing it at all. Worst movie I ever saw

  • 2

    mother!

    Monday, September 25, 2017 1:36:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just plain stupid.

  • mother!

    Monday, September 25, 2017 5:55:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie I have ever seen. What a waste of my time.

  • 9

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 11:21:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply breathtaking . If you lack the ability to think above Adam Sandler jokes then yes don't go. For the rest of is who have transcending minds this is our rosebud

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 8:42:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    NEVER IN MY LIFE HAVE I EVER BEEN TO SUCH A HORRIBLE MOVIE PLEASE PLEASE I BAG YOU DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME....YOU HAVE BEEN WORN...oh they make you put up one star for this movie or you can't submit your comments 🤢🤢🤢🤢

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 5:08:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "0" horrible movie surprised Javier, Michelle, and Ed Harris would lower themselves to be a part of this crap. Should get our money back + time wasted. Still don't really no what it's about. I love a good thriller or Horror movies. this was trash. Jennifer find yourself a new boyfriend.

  • 5

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:43:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The previews to this movie misrepresented what its about. Its not a typical Hollywood thriller. Its not mainstream material. I came away with a WTF wasted my time feeling. But AFTER I read what it was suppose to be...it made sense. The cast is solid. The acting is solid. The movie is definitely weird. Aronofsky is the director. Think Requiem for a Dream, Black Swan weirdness then times that by four and you have Mother! I may see it again at the discount theatre just to "get it" as Ive been thinking about its meaning. Again...its NOT about some nutso mother weilding a knife or a psychological Hollywood thriller...its an artsy thriller for sure.

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 12:13:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretentious garbage. Worst film I've seen in years.

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 10:25:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really didn't like this moving. It was overacted and the plot didn't make sense. It could have but it just wasn't well written.