Greater Toronto Movies

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

Score: 7.1 / 10

Release Date: November 10, 2017
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Producer: Judy Hofflund, Kenneth Branagh, Mark Gordon, Michael Schaefer, Ridley Scott, Simon Kinberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kenneth Branagh, Penélope Cruz, Willem Dafoe, Judi Dench, Johnny Depp, Josh Gad, Derek Jacobi, Leslie Odom Jr., Michelle Pfeiffer, Daisy Ridley
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Murder on the Orient Express movie reviews

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Tuesday, November 21, 2017 9:56:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie! My friend almost fell asleep, but I thought it was riveting!

  • 2

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Monday, November 20, 2017 7:50:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Do I have to give it any stars !! . Terrible, , honestly one of the worst movies I have seen , BIG disappointment . Wonderful cast with one or two lines each , very tongue in cheek. One good thing my husband had a lovely sleep .

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 8:49:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw this movie today, absolutely loved it.

  • 8

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 8:32:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

  • Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 1:34:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went last week to see this movie with my husband. Jeez -and that's not good. Dozed off TWICE, as did hubby and I NEVER doze of in a movie, well, very rarely. The setting was lovely. That's it! The plot was pathetic. Johnny Depp doesn't really explain why he's frightened for his life at all. I don't even REMEMBER Judi Dench having lines. It was a good cast and NOTHING more. REALLY felt let down. G-d knows how much Depp was getting for that. He had the least to say and do. It's an insult to bad movies!

  • 5

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 11:55:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A remake is a remake is a remake; the original is also hard to live up to; and this one didn't do well.

  • 5

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 11:07:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So-so. Purist Agatha Christie fans should lighten up - who cares if Poirot was embellished. A movie should not necessarily carbon copy the book - Branagh was fine in the role. A bigger problem may have been the fantastical improbability of the entire mob murder and their attempt to cover it up. It just seemed kind of far fetched to me. But kind of enjoyed it still. 3 stars.

  • 7

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 9:00:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kenneth Branagh did a good job directing the film but could have found someone other than himself to play Poirot. Otherwise an excellent movie and a great cast.

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 6:54:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautifully filmed, engaging story, well acted!

  • 9

    Murder on the Orient Express

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 2:25:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    well done version, very good acting. As an Agatha Cristie fan I was not disappointed.