Greater Toronto Movies

Crazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

Score: 7.52 / 10

Release Date: August 15, 2018
Director: Jon M. Chu
Producer: Brad Simpson, John Penotti, Nina Jacobson
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Gemma Chan, Lisa Lu, Awkwafina , Ken Jeong, Michelle Yeoh
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Crazy Rich Asians movie reviews

  • 4

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 11:38:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow so many good reviews from both critics and Tribute viewers. I guess i watched a different movie with the same title as I really didn't think it was very good. It seemed like one of those made-for-TV Hallmark romance shows, except with an all Asian cast and set primarily in Singapore. And no, before everyone gets all bent out of shape, I am not racist and it has nothing to do with the fact it has an Asian cast - I would have found it just as lame if it were an all American cast or an all Swedish cast or an all 'fill in the blank here' cast. It just wasn't that good. Characters were two-dimensional, subplots were not developed very well, and conflicts seemed too easily resolved. It really just reminded me of a made for cable TV movie. Anyway, just my 2 cents (or in this case, my 2 stars). PS - I love Asian people!

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Tuesday, January 8, 2019 6:16:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched it three times because it was that good!

  • 9

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Saturday, December 8, 2018 12:37:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is in my Top 3 of movies that came out in 2018

  • 7

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Friday, November 2, 2018 10:48:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Friday, October 26, 2018 12:11:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the type of movie that gives you the feel good and fantasy-escape experience but not equivalent to the outrageous explosive type funny movie like”the Hangover”. I say Crazy Rich Asians movie is NOT a 5-star movie, I give it 5+ stars; for I still remember the movie with a good feeling.

  • 9

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Thursday, October 25, 2018 12:18:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! Go see it. Great group of diverse actors. Hope to see this type of story again.

  • 4

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Wednesday, October 17, 2018 3:58:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie didn’t have any plot, character or dialogue that was interesting or original. It was the same tired old story set in Singapore, staring asian actors. Very handsome leading man though

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 9:55:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great fun and place. Believable

  • 10

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Monday, October 8, 2018 6:49:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Super fun, very magical. Slightly more emotional than I was expecting, but I loved most everything about it.

  • 9

    Crazy Rich Asians

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 3:42:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was really funny clean good comedy haven’t seen a good movie in awhile this is a must see well written and the actors were great 👍🏾