Greater Toronto Movies

The Big Sick

The Big Sick

The Big Sick

Score: 6.87 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Michael Showalter
Producer: Barry Mendel, Judd Apatow
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Kumail Nanjiani, Holly Hunter, Zoe Kazan, Ray Romano, Linda Emond, Anupam Kher, Zenobia Shroff, Adeel Akhtar
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


The Big Sick movie reviews

  • 2

    The Big Sick

    Friday, July 14, 2017 9:35:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People who know nothing about mixed relations should do research

  • The Big Sick

    Friday, July 14, 2017 9:13:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was overrated dump, boring and stupid. Don't waste your money for this movie

  • The Big Sick

    Friday, July 14, 2017 4:45:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Someone asked "Who writes this crap?" If you did a little research you would know that it was written by the two people who were actually telling their story. Everyone's story is different, and what you experienced was your story. Maybe you should write your own movie.

  • 1

    The Big Sick

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:59:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who writes this crap? I've date my white girlfriend for years and didn't have to hide her from my folks. Oh btw she's a person, who cares about color. Movies like this contribute to the idioyc of humanity

  • 10

    The Big Sick

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 1:37:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely hilarious! I went with my boyfriend and two 72 year old ladies and everyone was laughing out loud throughout. This is the best romantic comedy I've seen in a very long time.

  • 2

    The Big Sick

    Tuesday, July 11, 2017 9:25:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Typical rascist ideals about mixed relationships

  • 9

    The Big Sick

    Tuesday, July 11, 2017 7:14:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very funny and smart, original.

  • 1

    The Big Sick

    Monday, July 10, 2017 11:36:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Total stereotyping...If the made a movie about a black person with a watermelon and his "mammy" makin fried chicken, it would never make it to theatres.

  • 2

    The Big Sick

    Saturday, July 8, 2017 10:26:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie made me big sick

  • 10

    The Big Sick

    Saturday, July 8, 2017 4:45:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie. It will make you laugh, and cry, and cheer for the good guy. The importance of family and culture and love. I loved it. Great script , great acting.