Greater Toronto Movies

Home Again

Home Again

Home Again

Score: 5.05 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Hallie Meyers-Shyer
Producer: Erika Olde, Nancy Meyers
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Reese Witherspoon, Michael Sheen, Lake Bell, Nat Wolff, Pico Alexander, Jon Rudnitsky, Candice Bergen
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 97 minutes

Write a Review


Home Again movie reviews

  • 8

    Home Again

    Monday, October 23, 2017 7:38:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gave it 4 stars only because no 3.5 option. The story line was cute although somewhat improbable in real life. I did like the characters and the girls who played the daughters were adorable. Pleased there were no F bombs and crude sexual references like in far too many romantic films out there. While not the Reese in her movies such as In The Wild or even 4 Christmases , I liked her role in this film. Nicely filmed and quite funny in places though I felt that the ending was too abrupt. A feel good movie and pleased I saw it.

  • 3

    Home Again

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:13:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Started very slow....not very funny....not enough substance

  • 2

    Home Again

    Friday, October 6, 2017 12:12:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah, there were no F-words. It could have used some. And some splashes of sex and violence. Sad that Reese, a once promising actress, abandoned making interesting films for a lackluster career of rote romantic comedies.

  • 6

    Home Again

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 6:12:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No masterpiece here, the story was endearingly far fetched but still cute...it's nice to have a happy ending once in awhile.

  • 10

    Home Again

    Monday, October 2, 2017 3:13:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love Nancy Myers movies and this one written/directed by her daughter wasn't a disappointment. It's lighthearted and fun to watch! Ppl sometimes over think movies like these when rating...they are meant to be enjoyed.

  • 5

    Home Again

    Thursday, September 28, 2017 9:41:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went in thinking it had an interesting storyline for a movie based on the trailer. I was a little disappointed in the actual movie . The relationships between the characters could've been explored a little better . Previous reviews thought the movie was hurriedly finished ....I have to agree . Not exactly a dud ,but nothing to write home about .

  • 3

    Home Again

    Wednesday, September 27, 2017 1:57:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Big Disappointment. What started out as in interesting premise ended up falling completely flat. No real substance to story. Movie end will make you think....That's it??! Characters are left dangling to the audience with no real closure. Somebody was obviously in a hurry to finish this film.

  • 7

    Home Again

    Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:29:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this movie twice in the same weekend. It was such a relief to watch a movie without someone getting killed, and hearing the F work in every other sentence. This movie was easy and fun to watch. I liked all the characters in the movies, the daughters were adorable. I walked out feeling good.

  • 10

    Home Again

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 3:19:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Light hearted ... cute move

  • 3

    Home Again

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:23:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Felt like I was watching "Reese Witherspoon acting" not the character in the movie. Disappointing - feel like there hasn't been a really good romantic comedy in a long time now :(