Greater Toronto Movies

The Nun

The Nun

Score: 5.78 / 10

Release Date: September 07, 2018
Director: Corin Hardy
Producer: James Wan, Peter Safran
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Demián Bichir, Taissa Farmiga, Jonas Bloquet, Charlotte Hope, Ingrid Bisu, Bonnie Aarons
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 96 minutes

Write a Review


The Nun movie reviews

  • 3

    The Nun

    Sunday, September 9, 2018 2:07:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow cgi jump scares (sarcasm) should have just stayed at home and played resident evil. Hollywood really needs to go back to old makeup and movies that actually stay with you after the movie.

  • 7

    The Nun

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 9:51:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The abbey has a long history not all good. The darkest chapter was born. God ends here, and this is where it all begins. A dark and creepy vibe follows this movie, with a demonic nun luring them into a trap. Expect different expectations from this movie, without comparing it to the Conjuring. This movie is based on Valak also known as The Profane and the Marquis of Snakes, a true multi-hyphenate demon. Father Burkes character reminds me of the priest in the exorcist.

  • 8

    The Nun

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 2:04:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Scary, jumpy, i am glad i brought my blanket.

  • 3

    The Nun

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 1:51:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was like a fun house loop. The key performers kept running from room to room doing the same thing. The same shocking face of the Nun with jagged teeth was the big fright. The trouble is once you are frightened by one shocker, the same shocker should not be used for other scenes. It becomes boring after that..

  • 7

    The Nun

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 3:10:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it

  • 10

    The Nun

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 1:41:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! Jumped out of my seat so many times. Really well done. Did not disappoint! The scenery, the acting , the music, the storyline! Definite 5 stars!

  • 10

    The Nun

    Friday, September 7, 2018 9:13:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Nun will give me nightmares for a week after seeing it tonight. There are a few cool things in the movie that everyone can look forward to.

  • 8

    The Nun

    Friday, September 7, 2018 6:50:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is creepy.