Greater Toronto Movies

Overcomer

Overcomer

Score: 8.74 / 10

Director: Alex Kendrick
Producer: Aaron Burns, Stephen Kendrick
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Alex Kendrick, Ben Davies, Priscilla C. Shirer
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Overcomer movie reviews

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 7:25:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. I found a way to address an individual who is somewhat hostile to me, who needs to experince the love of Jesus, without making them defenesive. Watch coach's wife get through to him!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 6:46:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie!,, I loved it from beginning to end!, so moving !,, a must see !,

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 5:43:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a very inspirational story.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 5:02:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Inspirational. Bring a handkerchief

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 4:26:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! Great and CLEAN movie!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 4:20:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie!! Very uplifting!!

  • 4

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 12:06:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was ok, but it felt more like a religious propaganda Christian movie produced by Joel Olsteen. The actors were unknown B movie actors...none have to worry about winning an Oscar... Too many better movies out there

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 11:43:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie. Way more than I expected. Wish it were in more theaters so more people could see it. People would love it.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 9:01:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything about this movie was outstanding! I am thinking about taking some people who have not seen it yet and going again. It is great to have options for family movies and this, in my opinion, is the best one so far! Keep up the great movie-making Kendrick brothers!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 2, 2019 12:03:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I give this movie a thumbs up Nothing was boring at all in this movie. Characters were awesome .I give it a (5) I will definitely go see this movie again