Greater Toronto Movies

Overcomer

Overcomer

Score: 8.74 / 10

Director: Alex Kendrick
Producer: Aaron Burns, Stephen Kendrick
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Alex Kendrick, Ben Davies, Priscilla C. Shirer
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Overcomer movie reviews

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 10:57:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's sad that the previous reviewer doesn't recognize excellence in this movie. This is an amazingly inspirational film, so well done. Anyone giving it a poor review obviously has a pretty sad outlook on life and God. Bottom line, if you want to see a great movie, see Overcomer. You will not be disappointed. It's an excellent film.

  • 1

    Overcomer

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 10:26:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is fake crap!!!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 4:58:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Realistic and showed real emotions how we all need each other through life's problems

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 1:00:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    feeling of hope

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 12:14:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful and inspirational story portraying God's love and his perfect plan for our lives! Great job Kendrick brothers and crew!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Wednesday, August 28, 2019 7:05:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent, emotional film that deals with real life situations. Small town or large city we should all love each other and try to get along.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Wednesday, August 28, 2019 8:04:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    "Overcomer" held exceptionally true to its title. There were many people in this movie that were dealing with 'issues'. Yes, it's faith-based and inspires. I say, "HALLELUIAH!!!". Everyone needs to know that we can all have hope again. This movie gives us all hope. Our lives are not just about the mind and the heart, we also have a SOUL. This movie touched my soul. I COMMEND THE CREATORS OF THIS MOVIE. I put this movie right up there with, "God Is Not Dead, Part II." This movie speaks the truth about humanity and Divinity. It will affect you towards the Greater Good. Wow! Does this world need more of that feeling!!!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:52:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing inspirational movie!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 5:42:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie shows there is hope for anyone who will reach out to grasp it.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 5:08:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well written story. Very inspirational for both believers and non believers. What an awesome God we have.