Greater Toronto Movies

Overcomer

Overcomer

Score: 8.74 / 10

Director: Alex Kendrick
Producer: Aaron Burns, Stephen Kendrick
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Alex Kendrick, Ben Davies, Priscilla C. Shirer
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Overcomer movie reviews

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, August 26, 2019 6:20:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So inspirational we can conquer all our fears if we donít get stuck in the middle we go through the journey To reach our destinations God bless these movies so positive walk through our fears and we will conquer our fears

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, August 26, 2019 6:12:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is very thought provoking to help us evaluate our own lives and what we do to help other

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, August 26, 2019 6:11:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie. I wish where was more movies like this!!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, August 26, 2019 2:30:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was one of the most inspiring movies that touched my heart!!! I give this movie 👍up!!!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 10:42:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies of the year no violence, sex, cussing or disrespectfulness. I wished more movies like this were shown. A great movie about forgiveness, love and what it means to give your life to Christ.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 4:26:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I cried throughout the movie, so with my husband. I called my daughter after to make sure she and her husband will watch it too. Our church will give it as a treat to our children in Sunday School to watch. The message of salvation, God's love and forgiveness was very well presented.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 1:15:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! What a great movie about love & forgiveness!! Quite impressed! Don't usually see movies with deep meaning! Recommended it to our minister!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 12:33:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is very Uplifting, Heart warming and tugging. It brings you to places that you may not thought of for a long time in your own life of ups and downs. Leaves you with Love and Hope with Joy in your Heart, while Thanking God for Every Single Thing He Has Done in your life! I highly recommend this movie to see more than once! I plan on seeing it again! What about You?

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 11:12:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was very inspirational. A great story of Love and forgiveness.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 7:13:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I seldom rate a movie five stars but this one qualified for that lofty honor. It was truly a special, beautiful movie! The Kendrick brothers are amazing storytellers, filling all of us with hope and purpose for our own lives.