Greater Toronto Movies

Overcomer

Overcomer

Score: 8.74 / 10

Director: Alex Kendrick
Producer: Aaron Burns, Stephen Kendrick
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Alex Kendrick, Ben Davies, Priscilla C. Shirer
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Overcomer movie reviews

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 6:09:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would rate this five stars.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 1:19:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was so very good. Hope the Kendrick Brothers will have more films like this coming out soon. There was only one com to the movie experience and that was you had to find a seat in the dark. Need lights on before movie and when the movie ends. Senior Citizens like to see movies too. Keep showing more Christian faith based movies please. All in all a wonderful experience. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon for our club!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Sunday, August 25, 2019 12:34:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME, INCREDIBLE, AMAZING, GOT TO GO SEE IT NOW!!!! Hurry up, what are you waiting for. Okay too late, Tomorrow after church.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 11:38:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent on all levels!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 9:32:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Super movie! My husband and I loved it from beginning to end. Both of us laughed and cried. The actors were super and it was really well done. We need more movies like this one ??

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 7:17:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! Acting was great and content good. Would see it again!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 7:11:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish that I could give it 10 stars and that it would be required for all students to see. A wonderful story of redemption and faith as a young woman wrestles with the question: "Who am I?" This question pours over to others in her life. A wonderful movie with the quality we have come to expect from the Kendrick Brothers in their writing and production of Christian movies.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 6:16:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a very inspiring movie filled with warmth and humor. Very well done. The Kendrick brothers did an outstanding job. We can all become overcomers when we allow God in our lives. Go see it. You will not be disappointed!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 3:30:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie! This is a must see again and again. It truly depicts God's love and forgiveness. I plan to buy the DVD when it comes out.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Saturday, August 24, 2019 12:14:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie of Godís love & forgiveness!