Greater Toronto Movies

Overcomer

Overcomer

Score: 8.74 / 10

Director: Alex Kendrick
Producer: Aaron Burns, Stephen Kendrick
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Alex Kendrick, Ben Davies, Priscilla C. Shirer
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Overcomer movie reviews

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 23, 2019 9:29:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One can tell from the ratings who is Christian and who is not. Those of us who are followers of Jesus Christ have marked the movie with high ratings. Those who are followers of Satan--you choose Satan by default if you deny Jesus Christ--rate the movie low. This is an encouraging and uplifting movie. I especially liked the actors who played the coach, principal, and Hannah. Those three actors did exceptionally well. I plan on taking my unbelieving mother to the movie this week.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 8:25:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful Christian movie---great for all athletes to see, along with their parents.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 6:43:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Five stars 5

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, September 22, 2019 2:39:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Storyline kept your emotions on a roller coaster. Even the audience collectively reacted to some of the scenes. A must see movie!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 10:04:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am recommending this to young teen age girls. I will even take them to the movie if needed. Real life.

  • 2

    Overcomer

    Saturday, September 21, 2019 6:40:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Preachy nonsense included

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Friday, September 20, 2019 9:16:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is awesome, I went twice already and now I'm going back again for the 3rd time. Every time I see it there's something new I learn, I don't understand why it's not advertised in the theater, all other movie scary/evil or not have a flyer ad on the wall but somehow God makes his way to people hearts even when the devil try to stop it's progress. I've seen all the Hendricks brothers movies and they're all great movies. Peace, Love and Laughter!!!!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Friday, September 20, 2019 2:19:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Incredible movie. Once again so uplifting! The base of this story is actually true because if you don't know the Lord you'll never get to heaven.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Friday, September 20, 2019 11:23:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story line is REAL and TRUE of every person that is willing to surrender to God. It was excellent!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Thursday, September 19, 2019 9:36:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    we need more of movies like this1