Greater Toronto Movies

Overcomer

Overcomer

Score: 8.74 / 10

Director: Alex Kendrick
Producer: Aaron Burns, Stephen Kendrick
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Alex Kendrick, Ben Davies, Priscilla C. Shirer
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Overcomer movie reviews

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 6:13:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a great movie of what forgiveness and faith in Jesus Christ are all about. Highly recommend it.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:42:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this girl's drive to overcome a less than perfect life. I was pleasantly surprised it showed how a Christian family found their strength to deal with what life throws at you.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 8:23:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the movie. It tells a story of pain, strength, and love. Christians will love it!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Tuesday, September 17, 2019 8:22:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie from start to finish is awesome. Bring the family, neighbors, loved ones, congregation and most important bring someone who is lost that this may inspire them to wave the white flag and be found.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 16, 2019 3:47:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie for everyone to enjoy. If anyone has ever hurt you, the message in Overcomer will help provide answers. Check it out!

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 16, 2019 6:05:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely a great family movie. Several times during the movie the kids catch the parents praying over issues. This movie sends a perfect message

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Monday, September 16, 2019 12:58:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wish to rate it more than 5 Stars; so I'll just have to be satisfied to say this is one of the most excellent films this year. Also wish that everyone will see "OVERCOMER" sooner, rather than later. Hoping it stays at Ottumwa's Cinema 8 a long time; and I thank them for bringing it here. Noticed that the Iowa Theatre in Bloomfield even has it, which is wonderful indeed. May GOD Bless You for encouraging others to see this beautiful movie, with its strong, talented Cast.

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, September 15, 2019 11:08:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I knew this would be a Christian movie, but it went deeper than I'd expected. Family, Faith, Fellowship, Support, Deeply Emotional. I want my family to see this.

  • 9

    Overcomer

    Sunday, September 15, 2019 10:40:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The intentional truthfulness used in it!

  • 10

    Overcomer

    Sunday, September 15, 2019 8:04:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Christian witness needed to open eyes in all generations please continue showing. It's truly a blessing.