Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.01 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:40:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to watch the movie we stayed the entire film. I know is a longer movie but you need to clearly watch the details. Who left earlier no need to keep complaining since you left afte 5 minutes started.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 9:35:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the idea of a remake and I was looking forward for this movie because I was a big fan of the original. What a dissapointment this movie is. I will not recommend this movie.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:10:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No story, the original movie was much better

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:03:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    😘👏👏👏👍. Perfect story.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:01:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the perfect movie for people who like dark science fiction stories. The movie runs for over 2 hours. My only complain.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:01:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wait for it to come to TV. Not worth paying money for this one.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:54:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2 hours to long, poor story, very little action, I was bummed!

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:18:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8:26:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the first one when it first came out and I was awestruck, so I was excited about the new film. Overall, I found it long, confusing and average. Too many unanswered questions and there are plot issues. What worked in the first film was the idea of what is human. This theme is dominant in the second film but the theme is dished out heavy handedly. Gosling, to me wasn't the right fit and Ford was only so-so. The female antagonist was nasty and the male God character was silly and overblown. Too many unanswered questions. What were those buzzy things around the God guy? Why the bees? Where is Dekkard anyways? What happened to the revolution? That's enough queries from me. Visually is horrible compared with the first.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 4:41:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a poor movie. Some people will say it is very good, I'm sure they would also say fast and the furious is the best movie they've seen. Go and enjoy something else