Greater Toronto Movies

Fantastic Mr. Fox

Fantastic Mr. Fox

Fantastic Mr. Fox

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: November 25, 2009
Director: Wes Anderson
Producer: Allison Abbate, Jeremy Dawson, Scott Rudin, Wes Anderson
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: George Clooney, Meryl Streep, Jason Schwartzman, Bill Murray, Wally Wolodarsky, Eric Anderson, Michael Gambon, Willem Dafoe, Owen Wilson, Jarvis Cocker
Genre: Family
Running Time: 87 minutes

Write a Review


Fantastic Mr. Fox movie reviews

  • 7

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Tuesday, September 28, 2010 5:18:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't know what to expect and fell in love. Chuckled ~ or laughed out loud ~ for the entire 97 minutes. Perfectly cast, especially George Clooney with his "move" and Owen Wilson describing Whackball. Precious! Ooommm!

  • 9

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Wednesday, March 31, 2010 1:21:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    All round good movie for kids and adults

  • 4

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Sunday, February 14, 2010 1:25:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had high hopes for this movie, but was really disappointed as were my 2 kids. Sure, there were a few cute laughs, but overall, this was little better than a sock puppet show.

  • 8

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Wednesday, January 20, 2010 9:53:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We had stayed at the theatre to see another movie because A Christmas Carol put such a bad taste in our mouths. I am glad we did. My daughter who is 8 liked this movie. It kept me awake which A Christams Carol did not. There were some behavioural lessons here for my daughter's sake - kudoos to that.

  • 7

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Sunday, December 27, 2009 10:13:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is everything it says it is! Unbelievable stop animation. Story is hilarious for children and adults, and the music will have you humming on the way out of the theater. I took my four year old and he loved all of it!

  • 9

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Tuesday, December 15, 2009 3:18:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent all round movie. Great for both kids and adults.

  • 8

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Monday, December 7, 2009 4:58:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was surprised when the children viewing it actually settled down and were quietly enjoying it after the first few minutes. Great adult viewing too. The dialogue was more geared to the adult audience but as I said the children seemed to get it. Go figure?. Clooney was marvelous.

  • 9

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Sunday, December 6, 2009 12:31:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious and just a great entertaining movie all around. Wes Anderson does it again.

  • 7

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Saturday, December 5, 2009 12:27:06 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    It is a very clever animated movie.I didn't expect it to be such a good adaptation(for adult viewers).In this movie you can see all the wild animals thinking like real human beings(not stupid stuffed animals).Plus throughout the movie there is subtle black humor(I got a lot of good laughing moments).If you can appreciate black humor or you like the movie Ocean's Eleven,I think this movie is for you.One more thing George Clooney has done a great job voicing Mr.Fox.At same point,I think Clooney is a fox in his last life.Or he would not be able to sound so cunning as a fox.(Warning:it might not be up to the taste of family movies fans.)

  • 5

    Fantastic Mr. Fox

    Friday, December 4, 2009 2:41:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    let's rate these movies correctly people! not a five star movie (ie The Godfather) and not a 1 star movie either but that seems to be the only choices available. 3 stars for me. funny at times but kinda boring at times too. gotta appreciate the stop motion process though.