Greater Toronto Movies

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Score: 5.81 / 10

Release Date: September 22, 2017
Director: Matthew Vaughn
Producer: Adam Bohling, David Reid, Matthew Vaughn
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Colin Firth, Julianne Moore, Taron Egerton, Mark Strong, Halle Berry, Channing Tatum, Jeff Bridges, Pedro Pascal, Edward Holcroft
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Kingsman: The Golden Circle movie reviews

  • 2

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 10:00:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    someone said it lacked in action. What? Oh wait he was right James Bond, Bondgirl action, Come on Hollywood get it right nextime

  • 9

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 9:53:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the five stars are for Sir Elton John, oscar winning performance

  • 8

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 9:48:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, but week actors, haley barry, chanum tating added nothing to the story line. big hole in the script - super watch"gadet" that can hack into anything, so why didn't he use it to turn off the robot dogs? julian moore was awsome but for a minute there i thought i was watching fargo, otherwise would have gave it 5 stars. loved the bar room fight, nice surpise on how this turned out. they tried to "armericanize" a british flick and failed. other than that how was the play mrs. lincoln

  • 9

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 6:50:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie.

  • 2

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 4:12:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful, just awful. I was embarrassed for the actors who had to take part in this and angry that I was sucked in by the hype. Childish potty humour. The age restrictdion should be for anyone over 14 with an IQ that is higher than 90.

  • 10

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 2:11:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    the movie was entertaining. go watch it. not as good as first but still good

  • 4

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 1:13:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Surprised the rating is so high actually. I LOVED the first Kingsman movie, so had high expectations for this second one. The sequel disappoints. It is dark in its humor - Julianne Moore's character likes to put her employees in meat grinders if they don't do her bidding, then makes another employee EAT a hamburger made of his buddy. YUCK. The character development is weak. Ladies, for those of you happy to see Channing Tatum in a movie, you won't see much of him. This sequel had so much potential but the writing was so bad it just ended up feeling poor quality. And it is 2 1/2 hours, which is a long time to sit through a painful storyline. Only giving it 2 rather than 1 star because it was still nice to see Eggsy and other characters again.

  • 10

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 12:32:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot was interesting, and not so predictable, and that made it fun to watch. The beginning stunt, car chase, and outcome was a thrilling introduction! I was sad *(spoiler alert) when a certain character became a martyr for the cause. I won't tell anymore, but the movie was awesome. I wish that the perpetrator had "suffered" a bit more instead of..... (*spoiler alert).

  • 10

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 12:02:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun! Unconventional.

  • 10

    Kingsman: The Golden Circle

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 6:40:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very funny! This is a good as it gets.