Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.82 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • mother!

    Friday, October 6, 2017 3:09:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting to see how those who "enjoyed" this movie make deprecating remarks about those of us who do understand what art is - this was an unadulterated piece of s$$t and anyone with half a brain will recognize it for what it is. The actors cannot actually believe this is a good piece of work. Don't bother.

  • mother!

    Friday, October 6, 2017 3:02:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely one of the worst movies I have ever seen. An allegory? I think it is a joke on the viewers... pure nonsense.

  • 9

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 10:09:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great film. I've seen it twice.

  • 10

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 8:45:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mind blown

  • 2

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 9:36:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Garbage

  • 9

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 8:05:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yeah we shouldn't have to dig that deep, we need fart and poop jokes like the emoji movie to stimulate our brains

  • 1

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 6:29:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the perfect movie for people who like to pretend that they are clever; they rate it a 5 and then claim no one else is intelligent enough to understand the deep meaning of the movie. Honestly, no one should have to 'dig' that deep...it's crap!

  • 4

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 3:37:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I will rate this a little low; due to movie was 2 hrs long, and many slow parts to it. No real strong plot actually to follow, nor was it a real thriller. More of a psychological mystery regarding what's it like to live with insane narcissist.. Yes, I did get the Cain and Able part. But in my option overall "I just the theater feeling what a long sick movie; that I could not relate with at all"

  • 10

    mother!

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 6:57:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is for those with an iq over 60

  • 10

    mother!

    Monday, October 2, 2017 11:07:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The world, en-masse, has been dumbed down to the level of poop-for-brains. Not only do I have an ever-increasingly difficult time dealing with people in my regular job from day to day, but as we now see, you have to spell the simplest things out for people. The movie is for intellects only and as you can see by the comments...the masses, are not the intellects.