Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.8 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 1

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 6:29:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the perfect movie for people who like to pretend that they are clever; they rate it a 5 and then claim no one else is intelligent enough to understand the deep meaning of the movie. Honestly, no one should have to 'dig' that deep...it's crap!

  • 4

    mother!

    Wednesday, October 4, 2017 3:37:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I will rate this a little low; due to movie was 2 hrs long, and many slow parts to it. No real strong plot actually to follow, nor was it a real thriller. More of a psychological mystery regarding what's it like to live with insane narcissist.. Yes, I did get the Cain and Able part. But in my option overall "I just the theater feeling what a long sick movie; that I could not relate with at all"

  • 10

    mother!

    Tuesday, October 3, 2017 6:57:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is for those with an iq over 60

  • 10

    mother!

    Monday, October 2, 2017 11:07:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The world, en-masse, has been dumbed down to the level of poop-for-brains. Not only do I have an ever-increasingly difficult time dealing with people in my regular job from day to day, but as we now see, you have to spell the simplest things out for people. The movie is for intellects only and as you can see by the comments...the masses, are not the intellects.

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, October 1, 2017 6:56:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why would a supposedly big star attach herself to this crap? Horrid, little movie that leaves you uneasy because nothing makes any freaking sense whatsoever. At least with Alice in Wonderland, you know her world is fantasy, this one? Yeesh. I did get home earlier than I thought and got a good sleep though.

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, October 1, 2017 4:48:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hope there isn't a sequel. Jennifer Lawrence just gets more and more annoying and she's in EVERY movie these days...

  • 10

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 10:56:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dumb people stick to the emoji movie or white chicks, this is too mind stimulating for you

  • 10

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 5:17:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a piece of art - the whole story and the way it was told. If you didn't like it, you didn't get it. Mother earth, God, Adam and Eve, Cain and Abel and how we are ravaging the earth.

  • 9

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 5:05:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Aronofsky movies - when you figure out the meaning of the whole movie, it amazed me how he presented this film. Loved it!

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 2:26:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of my time.