Greater Toronto Movies

Wind River

Wind River

Wind River

Score: 8.03 / 10

Release Date: August 11, 2017
Director: Taylor Sheridan
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Matthew George, Peter Berg, Wayne Rogers
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Jon Bernthal, Kelsey Asbille, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, James Jordan, Norman Lehnert, Martin Sensmeier
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Wind River movie reviews

  • 10

    Wind River

    Friday, September 29, 2017 3:04:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie that keeps your attention though out the whole movie and looking for the ending which is unveiled only at the end.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 1:35:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent movie, a lot to learn. I would recommend it. The content is sad but, it provides knowledge.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 1:30:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent on the edge of your seat movie. Great acting. Try to see it without knowing too much about the plot. You won't be disappointed.

  • 7

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 4:01:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was fairly well written and well acted. Good filming and sensitive to some issues re: Native American and American interaction especially with regards to resource extraction on or close to Native lands. Some may think its not realistic with how the goons and out-camp workers were portrayed. But I know better...it can be exactly like that! Although I don't think a incident between goons and enforcement like the one portrayed in the movie could ever happen in North America, it probably has happened in other countries...and who knows in the future as resource scarcity becomes an emerging issue. I would watch it again and recommend to a friend. I think any CO's in Canada who go see this could learn a lesson.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 10:56:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just saw this movie and was pleasantly surprised. I think this is one of the best movies of the year. The plot was outstanding! The performances were so well done by all involved, I could see a great many nominations and awards coming out of this one movie. Go see it!

  • 10

    Wind River

    Friday, September 22, 2017 1:20:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie! Worth seeing for sure. Realistic as hell .Worth the money and time to see it.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Friday, September 22, 2017 11:37:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie with a special message!

  • 10

    Wind River

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 7:20:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a Tony Hillerman fan. This movie had that flavor.

  • 1

    Wind River

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 4:32:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Whined River is just that. If you haven't gone to see it yet, then you have something to give thanks for during the holidays. p.s. the spam bots pushing this movie are hired to inflate the ratings, and put more butts in the seats.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 4:23:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. The fellow who came with me said he didn't expect it to be as good as it turned out to be. Really worth going to see, but the content is a sad reality. We have to do better. Worth all 5 stars.