Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.34 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Rating: 18A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 1

    IT

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 10:28:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Low budget movie, story just ................ Won't recommend to watching it.

  • 3

    IT

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 4:22:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely not what I thought it would be like. Boring and too long.

  • 1

    IT

    Friday, September 22, 2017 12:22:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was so disappointed!!! The original "It" movie was so much better! The original Pennywise was much creepier, especially his voice. The special effects in this remake were way over the top, and often unnecessary. And the original didn't have to stoop to making the kids dirty-minded, foul mouthed characters, in order to be effective. I wouldn't go back to see this movie if it was free!!!

  • 2

    IT

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 9:51:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    waste my time

  • 1

    IT

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 8:51:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a joke! Might be enjoyed by a ten year old!

  • 7

    IT

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 6:36:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was good and scary! I own the original on dvd, it's not nearly as scary granted, but still very good. Is it just me or did they leave it open for a Part 2? They did not kill Penny Wise when they were children, in the book and original movie they were grown up and kept their word about returning if it starts up again.

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 2:59:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    "IT" was a super cool scary movie. A must see on your movie list this year! Can't wait for the sequel in 2019!!!!

  • 9

    IT

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 2:57:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went with my 18 year old son and found it to be both scary with humorous moments. Definitely had some jump out of your seat parts along with laughter. Great combination and one of the best movies i've seen in quite some time now. Would watch it again but I do recommend seeing IT at a movie theater the theatricals are well worth it. Just can't get the same sitting at home watching it on tv.

  • 9

    IT

    Monday, September 18, 2017 4:54:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It had a little bit of everything and was fun to watch with my friends, thank you

  • 2

    IT

    Monday, September 18, 2017 3:41:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Having read some of Stephen King's novels and enjoying them, I agreed to go with several family members. We all thought it as a waste of time and money, with no redeeming features. No one over the age of 12 would find "It" scary and it isn't really suitable for kids either.