Greater Toronto Movies

Wind River

Wind River

Wind River

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: August 11, 2017
Director: Taylor Sheridan
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Matthew George, Peter Berg, Wayne Rogers
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Jon Bernthal, Kelsey Asbile, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, James Jordan, Norman Lehnert, Martin Sensmeier
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Wind River movie reviews

  • 2

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 12:36:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm surprised how much everyone seems to love this movie. Realistic and gritty, yes. But if watching that rape scene doesn't disturb you to your core, that makes me sad for our society. I'm surprised more people didn't mention it

  • 9

    Wind River

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 10:39:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The BEST movie of the year. It held my attention every minute right to the end. Great acting. Would love to see Jeremy Renner in more good movies. He was very good.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 6:47:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No words can describe how powerful and raw this movie is. It is brilliant all around. Although audeince members should be warned, this is not a movie for the faint of heart, though that is part of its beauty. Highly recommended.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Friday, September 15, 2017 6:42:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was great. Well done in my opinion.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 11:17:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, one of the best movies this year. An opinion from someone who sees a movie every week.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Thursday, September 14, 2017 5:10:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jeremy Renner was outstanding in this movie. I'm glad someone has brought this subject out in the open. Thank you.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017 8:34:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very thought provoking movie . Outstanding acting , story line and scenery.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017 8:27:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie is original, surprisingly action packed and emotional. No cgi -realistic. Excellent movie.

  • 7

    Wind River

    Tuesday, September 12, 2017 6:23:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Keeps you on the edge of your seat.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Monday, September 11, 2017 10:24:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great