Greater Toronto Movies

Wind River

Wind River

Wind River

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: August 11, 2017
Director: Taylor Sheridan
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Matthew George, Peter Berg, Wayne Rogers
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Jon Bernthal, Kelsey Asbile, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, James Jordan, Norman Lehnert, Martin Sensmeier
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Wind River movie reviews

  • 8

    Wind River

    Thursday, September 7, 2017 3:52:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a good movie. Worth seeing.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Thursday, September 7, 2017 1:14:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film. Rating this a five star. If there was one thing about this story I needed to find to be upset about it's the role Jeremy Renner plays as U.S. Fish & Wildlife agent. His full time job seems to be hunting and killing predatory animals --- something that, in my opinion, a Fish & Wildlife agent should be trying to preserve rather than annihilate them. After all, this IS wide open country. If wildlife can't be allowed to live naturally there, .......then WHERE??? This is supposedly a true story. If Fish & Wildlife agents are being paid to harm our planet in this way, then I think our hard earned tax money should be better spent on more productive and beneficial means to our environments. Aside from this beef, go see this movie. It won't disappoint.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Thursday, September 7, 2017 12:54:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oooops I forgot to check off the five star rating. lol Deserves TEN stars out of five.

  • Wind River

    Thursday, September 7, 2017 12:53:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh my, I don't know why this isn't rated as a FIVE STAR movie. Everything about this movie is awesome, from the talented acting to the landscaping. I think this one should be nominated for an Academy Award. Don't miss this.

  • 8

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:56:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting story, suspense, drama, good acting. I liked it. 4 and 1/2 out of 5. guru bob

  • 8

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 12:20:13 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Excellent 🎥Flick! Jeremy Renner is TERRIFIC in the lead role and once again proves his Versatility as an actor!!! This is a movie that is the polar opposite of whiz~bang, action packed, head on a swivel shows that consume our highly charged emotions. It Slllowws Us down and weaves a touching (And Troubling!!) tale about an All Too Real, Prevalent & Very SAD Truth that is a harsh Reality to The Forever First Citizens of The United States Of America, Our Native Americans Sisters!!! Watch This Movie and get out And Make A Difference In The LIVES Of Those Who Need HELP!!! Carpe' Diem!!!

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:52:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very Very Good Movie. Scenery and action was awesome. I highly recommend that you go to see this. And the ignorant ones review WRITTEN on August 31,2017 what an idiot. People like you go around this world with your eyes closed. Or I should say with your Head Up Your A___.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:44:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very Very Good Movie. Scenery and action was awesome. I highly recommend that you go to see this. And the ignorant ones review WRITTEN on August 31,2017 what an idiot. People like you go around this world with your eyes closed. Or I should say with your Head Up Your A___.

  • 8

    Wind River

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 2:46:39 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Jeremy Renner was great. Very excellent movie overall. Sound was definitely too quiet but that was a small detraction. Don't think we could see it a second time as it was quite sad and certainly wasn't a feel good movie. I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys an intense movie with an important message.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Tuesday, September 5, 2017 8:15:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good story well rendered, excellent actors