Greater Toronto Movies

Wind River

Wind River

Wind River

Score: 8 / 10

Release Date: August 11, 2017
Director: Taylor Sheridan
Producer: Basil Iwanyk, Matthew George, Peter Berg, Wayne Rogers
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Jon Bernthal, Kelsey Asbile, Gil Birmingham, Julia Jones, James Jordan, Norman Lehnert, Martin Sensmeier
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 110 minutes

Write a Review


Wind River movie reviews

  • 9

    Wind River

    Monday, September 4, 2017 4:20:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The writer/Director Taylor Sheridan is one of the best out there at this time. He did Hell or High Water too. Just smart deceivingly simple stories. He fleshes out 'characters', so that you actually care about them. A modern feat in this cold world. An excellent movie.

  • 8

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 10:08:33 PM | (age group: 50 or over.)

    Fantastic movie worth seeing - my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 5:18:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie-good content and acting-scenery superb !!

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 1:29:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie...highly recomend it...1 star ratings are from 3 year olds ...should have not seen it in the first place...

  • 9

    Wind River

    Saturday, September 2, 2017 11:20:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Story was excellent. Movies builds momentum and just gets better and better. EXCELLENT!

  • 7

    Wind River

    Friday, September 1, 2017 11:45:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie...The main character did a good acting job. The character of the FBI person just didn't fit in with the film. You don't nessecary have to have a female character in a show to make it the show good. Her part was, how should I say, unrealistic. One or two people in previous reviews complained that the talking was to low. They must have a hearing problem or just use to all the loud noise some other films seem to have these days. Worth seeing.

  • 9

    Wind River

    Friday, September 1, 2017 7:19:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wake up Canada, this is all too true. We, as opposed to the current situation in the US, currently track the thousands of missing Native American women in our country. We need to do better to end the slaughter. An excellent portrayal overall.

  • 10

    Wind River

    Friday, September 1, 2017 1:19:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yes it is a terrific movie...The guy below me sounds like he is on something...

  • 7

    Wind River

    Friday, September 1, 2017 8:24:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    PEOPLE, GO SEE THIS MOVIE! DON'T LISTEN TO THE IMATURE COWARDS THAT HIDE, AND THEN GIVE NEGATIVE REVIEWS, THEIR FOOLS. THEY HAVE NO LIFE, SO THIER BITTER AND NEGATIVE! THIS FILM ISN'T A ''COMEDY''IT IS A DRAMA BASED ON A SAD, BUT TRUE STORY.

  • 2

    Wind River

    Thursday, August 31, 2017 2:50:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you're looking for a date movie, skip it. If you're looking for an action movie, skip it. Mystery? Skip. Drama? Skip. If you looking for a movie that wastes two hours of your life and leaves you depressed, then you're in luck. This movie is bad on so many levels, I'm not sure where to even start. The five star reviews are by trolls, pay them no heed. It's about getting the rubes into the seats.