Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.03 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:51:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We got a free poster from the movie. :) Loved the movie. Our family had a blast going today to watch this movie.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:49:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lol the same user from It is in here posting. I went to check others movie and saw the same style of writing. The movie needed to move slowly because that was the style of the original movie. The backgrounds of the movie were well designed. The costumes looked great.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:42:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    1982 classic movie that still confusing to me. This one was more easier to understand. I am glad Harrison Ford was in the movie. Normally they donít bring the same actors when they reboot movies.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:36:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the plot. The story goes slowly and develops in an interesting way. I donít expect a sequel. Still the movie had good points.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:34:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Interesting adaptation of the older first movie. I had a good time watching the story. Get submerged in a futuristic world.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:26:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the movie this afternoon. Brought me good memories from the time I watched the first movie. The effects were good. Sadly Ford was too old to do the main character. He was in this one the main character but nothing like the first movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 9, 2017 12:14:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie, hope there will be more.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 11:32:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The reviews I am seeing here are pretty much a good reflection of what I feel about this movie. Unfortunately I have not looked here for reviews and I searched Rotten Tomatoes and IMDb. Big mistake

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 11:13:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rather watch paint dry.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 10:13:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. My husband and I agreed that the women were good and had some interesting acting parts, but the men's lines were dragging through the whole movie. It got a little exciting at the very end but sadly not worth the money and time ...