Greater Toronto Movies

Slender Man

Slender Man

Slender Man

Score: 4.06 / 10

Release Date: August 10, 2018
Director: Sylvain White
Producer: Bradley J. Fischer, James Vanderbilt, Robyn Meisinger, Sarah Snow, William Sherak
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Joey King, Julia Goldani-Telles, Jaz Sinclair, Annalise Basso, Alex Fitzalan, Taylor Richardson, Javier Botet
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 93 minutes

Write a Review


Slender Man movie reviews

  • 2

    Slender Man

    Monday, August 13, 2018 7:38:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No back story for the lore of this legend. Very slow build up and not very engaging.

  • 8

    Slender Man

    Sunday, August 12, 2018 7:29:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the fact that the movie sticked to the actual theme of the lore of Slender Man and the beginning was perfect for the setting. But then this "ritual" made it fall apart in my opinion for it's nothing like how the origins of Slender Man is, he's suppose to be a supernatural being that preys on those who find or come in contact with him through other's or by luck. "The 3 bells tole" in my opinion sucks for the theme and doesn't really relate to Slender Man at all, they've truly could've chosen something better that could've had something to do with the forest? Or perhaps from Slender Man himself? Adding on to that, it feels more like a game than a summoning or a ritual, like bloody marry or something. But something that was alright was the CGI, the hallucinations were alright, some of them were a bit distasteful in my opinion and the story as well, just like "Always Watching A Marble Hornets Story". What could've been better and scarier if they had done special effects makeup instead of all the CGI, a good example would be "The Void" (2017). It's on Netflix and YouTube if you're curious on what I meant as it being an example. But all in all, I'm not fully satisfied with this movie, but hopefully someone will make a more accurate Slender film or any "Creepypasta" type films in the movie industry in the future.

  • 2

    Slender Man

    Sunday, August 12, 2018 6:11:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was terrible in my opinion. I have nothing positive to say... So, please don't waste your money.

  • 6

    Slender Man

    Sunday, August 12, 2018 1:11:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who says Slender Man isn't real. "Crazy People" see things we can't. Ignorance is bliss!

  • 9

    Slender Man

    Saturday, August 11, 2018 8:38:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love it

  • 6

    Slender Man

    Friday, August 10, 2018 7:09:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just addressing the two comments, and with all due respect for the deceased and their family, if we follow that train of thought, then most horrors shouldn't be made either because of the many murders done because "the devil made me do it" mentally. Not to mention all similar movies using evil or related issues to scare.

  • 1

    Slender Man

    Friday, August 10, 2018 6:48:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Inappropriate subject for a movie... given the attempted murder in Wisconsin a few years back.

  • 1

    Slender Man

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 2:02:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    In light of the recent events in which two young girls killed their best friend because slenderman told them to, I don't think this movie is the best choice for any movie theatre. Sony should be ashamed of making money off of tragedy. I work in a mental health facility and have the seen the effects of what this fictional character does to teens. Teens who have seen trauma will gravitate to this type of character and believe they are real. You tube and blogs about this character are perpetuating a dangerous idealogy. Let the boycotts begin!