Greater Toronto Movies

The Equalizer 2

The Equalizer 2

Score: 7.37 / 10

Release Date: July 20, 2018
Director: Antoine Fuqua
Producer: Alex Siskin, Antoine Fuqua, Denzel Washington, Jason Blumenthal, Mace Neufield, Michael Sloan, Steve Tisch, Todd Black, Tony Eldridge
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Denzel Washington, Pedro Pascal, Ashton Sanders, Bill Pullman, Melissa Leo
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


The Equalizer 2 movie reviews

  • 9

    The Equalizer 2

    Saturday, July 28, 2018 12:29:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great action movie, Denzil is amazing in this movie.

  • 9

    The Equalizer 2

    Saturday, July 28, 2018 12:27:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Although this sequel has a slower development and less story compared to the first, it emphasizes more on the main character’s personal life and background. It still is an action-packed movie with good acting, I quite enjoyed it!

  • 8

    The Equalizer 2

    Friday, July 27, 2018 4:02:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked it. Good acting by DW.

  • 1

    The Equalizer 2

    Friday, July 27, 2018 2:48:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely horrible disgusting cliche'd movie. Have to have the stupid teenager and the supposed holocaust survivor bullshit. Action was sub-par. Just a horrible movie. Don't waste even a penny

  • 9

    The Equalizer 2

    Thursday, July 26, 2018 5:29:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just as action pack as the first one. I love the story line and the message.

  • 5

    The Equalizer 2

    Thursday, July 26, 2018 10:04:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was ok

  • 8

    The Equalizer 2

    Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5:17:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Action, characters, acting...all engaging. Lost a point for lack of complete storyline...not sure what the point of the 'bad guys' was, other than to have someone for Denzel to fight. All in all, would see this again.

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 9:42:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie well done! I do wish the end of the movie would have been better. Looking forward to Equalizer 3!

  • 3

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 8:29:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Equalizer begins with a wallop but it sadly ends in a terrible and contrived way. The first film had all the right ingredients. Good guy, bad guy(s) and plausible story. The 2nd has a kinder/gentler Denzel who still can deliver the goods but his character gets bogged down with subplots which slow the pace of this film. Secondly, the bad guy(s) are lame. You never get a sense of the impeding doom of the first one with Denzell inside a hardware store. That guy was bad! In this sequel there is no impeding doom and the ending is contrived to the point where I did not care who lived and who died. It just got silly. Did the director run out of ideas? The story had some legs and some believability but by the middle I was looking at my watch. The sub plots do drag the film a bit.This film is not better than the first. I have yet to see a decent summer film.

  • 3

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 7:26:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went thinking it would not have bad language according to a review I read that said it did not have cursing. But was so disappointed that the f word was used thru out and finally left before movie was over because of that.