Greater Toronto Movies

The Equalizer 2

The Equalizer 2

The Equalizer 2

Score: 7.37 / 10

Release Date: July 20, 2018
Director: Antoine Fuqua
Producer: Alex Siskin, Antoine Fuqua, Denzel Washington, Jason Blumenthal, Mace Neufield, Michael Sloan, Steve Tisch, Todd Black, Tony Eldridge
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Denzel Washington, Pedro Pascal, Ashton Sanders, Bill Pullman, Melissa Leo
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


The Equalizer 2 movie reviews

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 6:44:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The composure of Denzel!!

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 5:12:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action packed, hi energy. But, there is swearing, just reading other reviews, say what.....................lots of language!

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 5:10:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Denzil Washington does not disappoint, action packed, nail biter, loved it!

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 2:47:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like action

  • 1

    The Equalizer 2

    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 2:20:28 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    I really liked the first movie. But this lacked depth and was just violent. In the times we are in, I regret supporting this film. I will now choose carefully going to films. Thinges are so intense nowadays I prefer more compassionate films. That's my vote. A change for me for sure.

  • 7

    The Equalizer 2

    Monday, July 23, 2018 10:07:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you liked the first movie you will really enjoy this film. Denzel is back to make it right!!! His character listens and will do in his power and goodwill to assist. If that means justice for evil then so be it. Money truly is the root of all evil...luckily there is Denzel who punishes evil.

  • 1

    The Equalizer 2

    Monday, July 23, 2018 3:59:21 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    I really liked the first movie. But this lacked depth and was just violent. In the times we are in, I regret supporting this film. I will now choose carefully going to films. Thinges are so intense nowadays I prefer more compassionate films. That's my vote. A change for me for sure.

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Monday, July 23, 2018 12:26:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like everything about this movie

  • 8

    The Equalizer 2

    Sunday, July 22, 2018 10:49:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a good night out with my husband. We both enjoyed the movie. It's definitely not for young children. There was no swearing, no sexual scenes, but violent. Plenty of hand to hand fighting. Great stuff.

  • 9

    The Equalizer 2

    Sunday, July 22, 2018 6:28:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plenty of action in this film plus a lot of goodness in the message. Another good film by Denzel, he doesn't disappoint.