Greater Toronto Movies

The Equalizer 2

The Equalizer 2

Score: 7.37 / 10

Release Date: July 20, 2018
Director: Antoine Fuqua
Producer: Alex Siskin, Antoine Fuqua, Denzel Washington, Jason Blumenthal, Mace Neufield, Michael Sloan, Steve Tisch, Todd Black, Tony Eldridge
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Denzel Washington, Pedro Pascal, Ashton Sanders, Bill Pullman, Melissa Leo
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


The Equalizer 2 movie reviews

  • 9

    The Equalizer 2

    Sunday, July 22, 2018 6:16:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superior action movie with powerful, beautifully photographed scenes. A heartfelt drama with touches of sensitivity for those who cannot defend themselves. For me, this drama had an inner strength that resonates like a soul on fire for justice, mercy, and sanctification. Perhaps, like the equally powerful Tears of the Sun and Equalizer 1, a killer's redemption, his code of honor, must be revealed through violence. Therefore, our hero requires lightning fast acts so violent as to stun the audience, in order to expose what he truly stands for. For the hardcore warrior, the black ops killer, death and justice run wild until the innocent are safe. Truly a petal-to-metal bodyguard movie with quiet moments of reflection. Highly recommend it to those who can handle brutality in sudden waves of drama.

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Sunday, July 22, 2018 1:01:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this was even better than the first one

  • 9

    The Equalizer 2

    Sunday, July 22, 2018 3:29:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a lot better than the professionals gave it credit for. Denzel Washington is always a classy actor. The movie is worth seeing twice.

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 6:52:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie, great plot, had us on the edge of our seats. Denzel Washington never disappoints!!

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 6:20:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    5 stars

  • 9

    The Equalizer 2

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 6:12:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love Denzel movies . Extraordinary actor. Equalizer 2 a 5 Start to end

  • 7

    The Equalizer 2

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 5:14:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyable. It was nice to read reviews that are written after people have seen the movie as opposed to reading a "review" where someone is telling us what the "critic" expects to see.

  • 8

    The Equalizer 2

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 1:41:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed this movie. A bit hard to keep track of who's who (so you need to pay attention to names) and multiple stories happening simultaneously, however, lots of action, lots of Denzel and meaty script/storyline. Worth a see in my opinion (compared to other movies now playing, this one actually has substance).

  • 10

    The Equalizer 2

    Friday, July 20, 2018 10:43:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like that my mother is a Denzel Washington fan and she enjoyed the movie. The movie is action-packed and is totally different from the first movie. I liked that the story line went in a different direction, so go see it. I would definitely recommend this movie.

  • 5

    The Equalizer 2

    Thursday, July 19, 2018 7:27:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good action-packed sequel with an interesting plot, bit slower at times. Would recommend to friends.