Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 20, 2017 5:01:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slowly movie and too long but was fine for me. Amazing scenes and the plot was excellent.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 20, 2017 3:21:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Nice follow-up, and in some ways better than the original. Superbly shot -- amazing use of darkness. Some scenes were too slow; movie could have been 20 minutes shorter.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 20, 2017 1:27:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The after effects were very cool. Sound was little higher the normal but the plot was interesting. Crime investigation in the future.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 20, 2017 9:56:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We loved the movie. :)

  • 4

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 20, 2017 4:59:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    wife liked it not me longe boreing

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:35:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful, thought-provoking film, with stunning visuals. The sound was deafening at times to the point that it hurt. Not a mivie for the dull and dim-witted. A definite classic!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:32:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The plot of the movie was made for adults. Not for children. This movie had an interesting plot and complex ideas.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:31:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We got free tickets to watch this movie from our R points. Glad we used because the movie was great. We felt rewarded with this movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:24:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IMAX was the best way to watch this movie. :)

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:23:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We saw the movie on a regular screen. All the tickets were sold out for the 3D. Still seeing the movie on 2D did not take away the enchanting experiences from this movie.