Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.03 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 1:55:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As for one who saw the original, I was satisfied with this movie. Very interesting plot twists and of course the music and visuals were as impressive as the first movie was. The reason I didn't give 5 stars is that unlike the first movie, I couldn't bond with any of the principal characters. I wanted to walk away with a feeling of profoundness as I had when I saw the first movie. Rutger Hauer's final comments comes to mind for me.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 10:54:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 9:59:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies ever made

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 9:30:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A beyond satisfying sequel for those who loved the first Blade Runner. Lots of homage to the storyline to the first, in fact fans will get sooooooo much more out of this movie than those walking into this series for the first time. Which is awesome as I hate it when studios dumb it down for the masses. Brave choice if the studio has chosen to release the director's cut (which due to its length I'll assume it is). It's visually stunning and lots of plot twists and some unanswered questions which is what I loved about the first one. It will disappoint non fans but fans will get their money's worth.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 7:49:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, loud and too long

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 6:55:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Extremely boring.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 1:56:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun movie to watch.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 12:32:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was fine. Very long but good enough to watch on your own free time.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 12:30:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mister and cool scenes. Movie touch the morality of any human. This a good science fiction movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, October 16, 2017 12:28:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No the typical science fiction movie because there were not the need for explosions or crazy scenes. This is why I liked this movie.