Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.02 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 3

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 5:04:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the first one when it first came out and I was awestruck, so I was excited about the new film. Overall, I found it long, confusing and average. Too many unanswered questions and there are plot issues. What worked in the first film was the idea of what is human. This theme is dominant in the second film but the theme is dished out heavy handedly. Gosling, to me wasn't the right fit and Ford was only so-so. The female antagonist was nasty and the male God character was silly and overblown. Too many unanswered questions. What were those buzzy things around the God guy? Why the bees? Where is Dekkard anyways and how was he able to live? What happened to the revolution? That's enough queries from me. Visually is was good but not as good as the first.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 2:14:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They need to do sequel from this movie.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 1:18:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! I wish more movies coming out of Hollywood were this well done.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 1:04:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slowly enough for me to watch this movie because now they are making too much fast movie. This one was perfect. Like in the older days.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:45:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 12:11:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything I hoped for! Not for the short attention span crowd save your money.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:53:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie could be shorter or less than two hours. Still I like both.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:37:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Impressive visual but it could have been edited down to 2 hrs. - too many drawn out scenes of K walking alone and too much overdone fight scenes. It did pick up the original story line but did not evoke empathy for the replicas like the original had. A very good effort from Villeneuve but if you didn't see the original much of it may be lost on you.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:31:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    When they will releasing the movie on DVD ? I will like to add this movie to my science fiction collection.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 11, 2017 11:26:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An amazing master art. I will repeating this movie again next time.