Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, November 19, 2017 10:37:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Compare the number of reviews this garbage movie has and you will understand that someone is adding 5 stars here like crazy

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, November 17, 2017 7:19:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Sci Fi film Noir, the story was fantastic!

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, November 17, 2017 3:16:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm done following positive reviews on this site. Spam bots posting happy gibberish. This movie tanked so fast they weren't even finished stapling the posters up. The studio pushed Gosling and Ford onto the talk circuit like never before because they knew this stink bomb was only going to make money the first weekend. I got sucked into seeing it, and I'll never trust another review here.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, November 16, 2017 10:38:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb sequel, one of the rarest of things. Beautifully scored, gorgeous cinematography and effects, excellent acting from top to bottom, a compelling story with complex characters. There are a few moments of weak editing toward the end, but that is not enough to take BR49 down from five stars.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, November 16, 2017 10:35:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    amazing work of art, with an incredible cast, soundtrack, and visuals. its like entering another world. It's not all special effects and flash it has a slow-burning sadness and existential bent that is unique. The money that went into this was- in my opinion- well spent. we get the unique pleasure of going both backward and forwards in time and relishing a familiar-yet- different place in all its crumbling glory. The question of authenticity and realness play out in the narrative but also, delightfully in the meta-discourse of us, the viewers, visiting and revisiting this revamped, reborn, artificial world.... while we too are in a moment where lack of empathy drives the powers-that-be, making this film is all the more poignant and relevant.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 12:23:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great sci-fi movie--slow-moving, but beautifully filmed, excellently acted, and thought-provoking. Couldn't ask for more.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 11:33:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Its not just boring it's also so confusing. Who is that guy? Is that girl bad or good? Why do they want to find him? Oh wait!!! I don't care because this movie sucks. Your time is better spent at the local pant store seeing what is drying on the wall.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 11:29:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read all the reviews, most are one star for this movie, but still I'm a huge Ryan Gosling fan so thought it can't be as bad as people are saying. I was so disappointed, it's actually worse. Couple beside left and never returned. Why didn't I follow them an hour in. Give me back my Saturday night I wasted at the movies please. Every review says how boring this movie is. I hate to say it but they are spot on the money. Boring Boring Boring.

  • 4

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:46:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was ok. Yes maybe it was a bit long and boring in places. Could have been about 30 mins shorter but still ok. More of a watch on DVD movie, then you can fast forwarded through the boring bits.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017 11:34:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst sequel since Weekend at Berrnies two. Slow dark movie with a below average performance from all actors. Found myself looking at my watch every five minutes wishing the time away and asking myself "why did I pay to see this" One word for this movie. Boring.