Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 6:00:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Far worst than the original. Feels like the only reason they made it is for financial gain. That's a shame!

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 4:46:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you went for a cheap, cookie cutter action movie, you'll be disappointed. A great story arc, acting, soundtrack, suspense, visual effects, and dramatic scenes make this an amazing cinematic experience. More directors need to produce films like this so we don't have the same super hero or action movie regurgitated out by Hollywood year after year.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:23:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I like the movie but not too much the dog part. Still I like the story.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:20:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was told to watch the first one to no to get lost, They were right because I could compare the two movies. Both were ok.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 3:18:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. Visually amazing.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:58:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie. Make sure to watch the original Blade Runner again before going to see it in order to refresh your memory about a few things.

  • 8

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 2:41:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has the same feel as the original. It is long and drags a bit in parts but I enjoyed the movie. A must see for those who enjoyed the original. Is it me, why people say the movie is great before they see it? This is really dumb.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 12:45:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went to see it on Sunday and my husbandfell asleep

  • 3

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 9:44:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An OK movie

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, October 17, 2017 7:56:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually catastrophic and emotionally empty but the noise it makes is impressive