Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.01 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 27, 2017 11:02:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The performance of this movie was excellent. The story touch many of the things people might some day need to face.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 27, 2017 10:12:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Outstanding sequel to the original. No boom-boom action here, but more of a pensive philosophical discussion on the human condition, interspersed with some quicker sequences all heading for a very satisfying ending.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 27, 2017 1:41:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pure Brilliance - However, if you expected an Independence Day sci-fi action film then you will be disappointed. óNot made for the simple minded.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 10:45:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually amazing. I am buying the soundtrack.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 3:40:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie remind me Interstellar. Slow pace but with several good scenes.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 3:23:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story was visually amazing. The characters were well represented. Good story.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 1:07:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie had a good opportunity to be great. Good baseline for the story but to drag it out for three hours was over the top. The movie rolls along then slows to the point where you are checking your watch. You pay your money and take your chances on this one.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, October 26, 2017 12:10:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. Excellent plot. Hoping a sequel comes out from this movie.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 25, 2017 7:55:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Geez, maybe it's just me, but I found the plot hard to follow. I loved the original movie. I really enjoy a good science fiction movie, but not this one.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 25, 2017 3:26:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. Complex story. No idea what a SF bathrooms related with this movie. Lol I loved the scene of the girl in the coccon glass. She was the representation of the lost happiness of a corrupted society.