Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.02 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:54:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2 hours to long, poor story, very little action, I was bummed!

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 9:18:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8:26:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the first one when it first came out and I was awestruck, so I was excited about the new film. Overall, I found it long, confusing and average. Too many unanswered questions and there are plot issues. What worked in the first film was the idea of what is human. This theme is dominant in the second film but the theme is dished out heavy handedly. Gosling, to me wasn't the right fit and Ford was only so-so. The female antagonist was nasty and the male God character was silly and overblown. Too many unanswered questions. What were those buzzy things around the God guy? Why the bees? Where is Dekkard anyways? What happened to the revolution? That's enough queries from me. Visually is horrible compared with the first.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 4:41:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a poor movie. Some people will say it is very good, I'm sure they would also say fast and the furious is the best movie they've seen. Go and enjoy something else

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 4:39:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Blade Runner 2049 doesn't expand on the elements that made the original great. I can't wait to forget it

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 3:45:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Masterpiece of a film. Only moviegoers who understand the original tone and moral story would appreciate just how freakin good this film was.If you're not a fan of sci-fi don't go but if you are......the film transports you into a not too distant bleak and inhumane future. Everything about this film was pure class and to see it right.....see it in IMAX....booming score (Yes it's louder then but it's supposed to be people). I'm going again this wknd to the IMAX version. Can't hardly wait!!

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 3:38:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film caught me by surprise as I had prepared myself not to like it as much as the original classic 1982 Ridley Scott film but WOOOO.....I liked it even better. Classy, gorgeous cinematography and acting that, though subdued, grabbed me......I can honestly say that even though I might have preferred a casting change for Gosling, he did ok with his part. The production design was superlative and the settings were so believable that one could imagine themselves in that bleak future. The tone of the film was supposed to be dark and it achieved that to be sure. The bright spot again, like the original, were the human emotion/s played out superbly by Ford and even by the replicants as well. This film, if there's any justice in the world, should win for direction, cinematography and production design. I'm going to see it in IMAX once again!!

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 3:00:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very good movie if you are tired and looking for a nap

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 2:34:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Usually I don't review movies but I felt like a duty to warn everyone not to waste their time and money on this catastrophic non-sense

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 2:16:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good god this was boring